Bangladesh v India
ICC World Twenty20 2009 (Group A)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 6th June 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia won by 25 runs
PointsBangladesh 0; India 2
UmpiresBF Bowden (New Zealand), SJA Taufel (Australia)
TV umpireNJ Llong
RefereeBC Broad
Reserve UmpireIJ Gould
Man of the MatchPP Ojha
ArticlesIndia kick off with an efficient win
PicturesOjha celebrates the wicket of Zunaed Siddique
 Yuvraj hits a six
 Rohit Sharma plays a shot

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Gambhirc Shakib Al Hasan b Naeem Islam5046704-108.70
RG Sharmab Shakib Al Hasan36233432156.52
*+MS Dhonib Naeem Islam262126-1123.81
Yuvraj Singhc Tamim Iqbal b Shahadat Hossain41181234227.78
SK Rainab Rubel Hossain108121-125.00
YK Pathannot out1110--100.00
IK Pathannot out113211366.67
Harbhajan Singhdid not bat      
Z Khandid not bat      
PP Ojhadid not bat      
I Sharmadid not bat      
Extras(5 w)5
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (RG Sharma, 7.2 ov), 2-112 (Dhoni, 14.3 ov), 3-140 (Gambhir, 16.6 ov), 4-157 (Yuvraj Singh, 18.1 ov), 5-169 (Raina, 19.3 ov)
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mashrafe Mortaza4   0290---7.25
Rubel Hossain4   04913-24.0012.25
Shahadat Hossain3   03111-18.0010.33
Mahmudullah2   0150---7.50
Shakib Al Hasan4   02411-24.006.00
Naeem Islam3   0322--9.0010.67

Bangladesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Tamim Iqbalst Dhoni b YK Pathan1510103-150.00
Junaid Siddiquec Harbhajan Singh b Ojha41223723186.36
*Mohammad Ashrafulc Gambhir b I Sharma119141-122.22
Shakib Al Hasanc Dhoni b Ojha8107--80.00
Mahmudullahc Yuvraj Singh b Ojha81315--61.54
Raqibul Hasanc Ojha b Khan1620281-80.00
Mashrafe Mortazab Ojha1186-1137.50
+Mushfiqur Rahimnot out1111261-100.00
Naeem Islamc Yuvraj Singh b I Sharma281715-3164.71
Shahadat Hossainnot out001--0.00
Rubel Hossaindid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 3 w)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Tamim Iqbal, 2.3 ov), 2-55 (Mohammad Ashraful, 5.4 ov), 3-74 (Shakib Al Hasan, 8.1 ov), 4-77 (Junaid Siddique, 8.5 ov), 5-95 (Mahmudullah, 12.4 ov), 6-111 (Mashrafe Mortaza, 14.4 ov), 7-121 (Raqibul Hasan, 16.2 ov), 8-154 (Naeem Islam, 19.5 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Khan3   02612-18.008.67
IK Pathan2   02001--10.00
YK Pathan3   0261--18.008.67
I Sharma4   0342--12.008.50
Harbhajan Singh4   0250---6.25
Ojha4   0214--6.005.25

--> India powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (54/0)
--> Bangladesh powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (55/2)
--> India innings: 50 in 5.2 overs
--> India innings: 100 in 12.4 overs
--> India innings: 150 in 17.2 overs
--> Bangladesh innings: 50 in 5.2 overs
--> Bangladesh innings: 100 in 13.3 overs
--> Bangladesh innings: 150 in 19.2 overs
--> G Gambhir 50 in 44 balls with 4 fours
--> PP Ojha made his debut in twenty20 international matches
--> Naeem Islam passed his previous highest score of 15 in twenty20 international matches
--> Naeem Islam passed his previous highest score of 20 in twenty20 matches
--> Rubel Hossain made his debut in twenty20 international matches
--> PP Ojha achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed Mashrafe Mortaza in the Bangladesh innings (previous best was 3-15)

G Gambhir (21) and RG Sharma (29) added 50 in 32 balls for the India 1st wicket
G Gambhir (26) and MS Dhoni (25) added 50 in 40 balls for the India 2nd wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive