Sri Lanka A v New Zealand A
Triangular A Team Tournament 2005/06
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 25th September 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka A won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew Zealand A won by 72 runs
PointsSri Lanka A 0; New Zealand A 6 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresPT Manuel, MSK Nandiweera
RefereeUC Hathurusingha

New Zealand A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MHW Pappsb Ramyakumara715161-46.67
JD Ryderlbw b Lokuarachchi2045623-44.44
JM Howst Jayawardene b Weerakoon56751155-74.67
MS Sinclairc Kalavitigoda b Maharoof1119241-57.89
*PG Fultonc Jayawardene b Zoysa1015252-66.67
JAH Marshallb Weerakoon6880763285.00
CZ Harrisnot out3553741-66.04
+GJ Hopkinsnot out61012--60.00
BP Martindid not bat      
CS Martindid not bat      
IE O'Briendid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 8 nb, 9 w)25
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 207 minutes, 50 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Papps), 2-62 (Ryder), 3-87 (Sinclair), 4-115 (Fulton), 5-130 (How), 6-220 (Marshall)
Sri Lanka A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Zoysa7   21711142.002.43
Ramyakumara10   05016460.005.00
Maharoof9   04511-54.005.00
Lokuarachchi9   0451--54.005.00
Weerakoon10   0402--30.004.00
Mubarak5   0330-3-6.60

Sri Lanka A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*DA Gunawardenerun out34558--680.00
WU Tharangac Hopkins b CS Martin0712--0.00
MG Vandortlbw b CS Martin011--0.00
S Kalavitigodac O'Brien b CS Martin21616--12.50
J Mubarakc Harris b CS Martin1916--11.11
BMAJ Mendisst Hopkins b Harris41533--26.67
+HAPW Jayawardenec Sinclair b Patel613131-46.15
MF Maharoofc and b Harris2125304-84.00
WMG Ramyakumaralbw b CS Martin2949485159.18
KS Lokuarachchinot out3330405-110.00
DNT Zoysac Hopkins b CS Martin2513125-192.31
Extras(5 nb, 6 w)11
Total(all out, 144 minutes, 35 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Tharanga), 2-4 (Vandort), 3-16 (Kalavitigoda), 4-32 (Mubarak), 5-42 (Gunawardene), 6-51 (Jayawardene), 7-59 (Mendis), 8-89 (Maharoof), 9-137 (Ramyakumara), 10-166 (Zoysa)
New Zealand A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
CS Martin8   22462-8.003.00
O'Brien7   03003--4.29
Harris10   34621-30.004.60
Patel3   0121-118.004.00
BP Martin7   0540-4-7.71

--> Sri Lanka A replacement: MG Vandort for S Weerakoon (after 2.5 overs of Sri Lanka A innings)
--> New Zealand A replacement: JS Patel for MHW Papps (after 16 overs of Sri Lanka A innings)
--> CS Martin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed DNT Zoysa in the Sri Lanka A innings (previous best was 5-43)
--> CS Martin reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed WU Tharanga, his 1st wicket in the Sri Lanka A innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive