Derbyshire v Sussex
National League 2003 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 10th August 2003 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 6 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsDerbyshire 4; Sussex 0
UmpiresGI Burgess, P Willey

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RR Montgomerielbw b Cork20391803-51.28
MW Goodwinc Cork b Welch21190--18.18
MH Yardylbw b Welch021--0.00
PA Cotteyc Sutton b Hewson3642715-85.71
RSC Martin-Jenkinsb Cork234--66.67
+MJ Priornot out6055545-109.09
CD Hopkinsonb Wharton1218211-66.67
*MJG Davisnot out1722251-77.27
Mushtaq Ahmeddid not bat      
PM Hutchisondid not bat      
BV Taylordid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 9 w)11
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 32 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Goodwin), 2-10 (Yardy), 3-55 (Cottey), 4-64 (Martin-Jenkins), 5-71 (Montgomerie), 6-104 (Hopkinson)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dean7   13302--4.71
Welch6   12722-18.004.50
Cork7   03421-21.004.86
Hewson3   0181--18.006.00
Dumelow5   0230---4.60
Wharton4   02311-24.005.75

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Di Venutolbw b Taylor1120262-55.00
SA Selwoodrun out2947683-61.70
CWG Bassanolbw b Martin-Jenkins61271-50.00
M Kaifnot out5562814-88.71
DR Hewsonb Davis39293031134.48
+LD Suttonnot out1315171-86.67
*DG Corkdid not bat      
NRC Dumelowdid not bat      
G Welchdid not bat      
KJ Deandid not bat      
LJ Whartondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 6 w)10
Total(4 wickets, 30.5 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Di Venuto), 2-27 (Bassano), 3-65 (Selwood), 4-129 (Hewson)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor6   13012-36.005.00
Hutchison6   12001--3.33
Martin-Jenkins6   0301--36.005.00
Mushtaq Ahmed6.504101--6.00
Davis6   03812-36.006.33

--> The match was reduced to 32 overs per side, Derbyshire target was 163 runs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive