British Universities v West Indies A
West Indies A in British Isles 2002
VenueThe University Parks, Oxford on 17th June 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBritish Universities won the toss and decided to field
ResultWest Indies A won by 85 runs
UmpiresPJ Hartley, B Leadbeater

West Indies A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*D Gangab Panesar4174874-55.41
DS Smithc Brown b Mees2131194-67.74
DJ Pagonc and b Ferley4665894-70.77
DJ Bravob Panesar064--0.00
RS Mortonb Murtagh5770693181.43
LMP Simmonsc Banes b Dalrymple143--25.00
+KH Hibbertnot out394850--81.25
SJ Bennnot out432--133.33
RD Kingdid not bat      
JJC Lawsondid not bat      
TL Bestdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)16
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Smith), 2-112 (Ganga), 3-114 (Bravo), 4-132 (Pagon), 5-135 (Simmons), 6-217 (Morton)
British Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mees8   03813-48.004.75
Elstub9   04201--4.67
Murtagh7   03212142.004.57
Panesar8   03421-24.004.25
Ferley10   03011-60.003.00
Dalrymple8   0421--48.005.25

British Universities inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MJ Brownlbw b Lawson2245602-48.89
JHK Adamsc Hibbert b Lawson72642--26.92
JD Francisb Bravo2251603-43.14
*JWM Dalrymplec Benn b Lawson51116--45.45
MJ Baneslbw b Bravo1130411-36.67
HR Jonesc Morton b Benn011--0.00
RS Ferleyb Benn410151-40.00
CJ Elstubc Morton b Bravo1015201-66.67
TJ Murtaghrun out2644533-59.09
T Meesc Benn b Best1931463-61.29
MS Panesarnot out558--100.00
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)9
Total(all out, 44.2 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Adams), 2-36 (Brown), 3-48 (Dalrymple), 4-63 (Francis), 5-64 (Jones), 6-75 (Banes), 7-82 (Ferley), 8-96 (Elstub), 9-134 (Murtagh), 10-140 (Mees)
West Indies A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
King9   1270---3.00
Lawson7   11331-14.001.86
Benn10   0322-130.003.20
Bravo7   02832-14.004.00
Simmons3   020012-6.67





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive