Durham v Zimbabweans
Zimbabwe in British Isles 2000
VenueRiverside Ground, Chester-le-Street on 27th June 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to bat
ResultZimbabweans won by 8 wickets
UmpiresDJ Constant, KJ Lyons
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), M Snook (Zimbabweans)

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JJB Lewisc Johnson b Viljoen3763914-58.73
SM Alic Goodwin b Strang922241-40.91
PD Collingwoodc Carlisle b Strang42323--17.39
+MP Speightc Johnson b Viljoen2345562-51.11
*NJ Speakc Nkala b Brent104043--25.00
N Pengc Flower b Strang102833--35.71
NC Phillipsb Mbangwa2633373-78.79
J Woodnot out2038501-52.63
ID Hunterrun out (Goodwin)115--100.00
N Killeenc Carlisle b Nkala6911--66.67
SJE Brownc Brent b Nkala011--0.00
Extras(5 lb, 8 nb, 9 w)22
Total(all out, 50 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Ali), 2-45 (Collingwood), 3-79 (Lewis), 4-89 (Speight), 5-103 (Speak), 6-112 (Peng), 7-152 (Phillips), 8-154 (Hunter), 9-167 (Killeen), 10-168 (Brown, 50 ov)
Zimbabweans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Johnson3   0160-2-5.33
Nkala8   23422224.004.25
Strang10   03734-20.003.70
Mbangwa10   12511-60.002.50
Viljoen10   12022-30.002.00
Brent9   1311--54.003.44

Zimbabweans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NC Johnsonnot out8111415011-71.05
CB Wishartb Hunter3451576-66.67
MW Goodwinc Collingwood b Killeen5431-125.00
SV Carlislenot out3573851147.95
*+A Flowerdid not bat      
GJ Whittalldid not bat      
DP Viljoendid not bat      
ML Nkaladid not bat      
BC Strangdid not bat      
GB Brentdid not bat      
M Mbangwadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 9 w)14
Total(2 wickets, 40.2 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-74 (Wishart), 2-79 (Goodwin)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brown8   04303--5.38
Wood6   03101--5.17
Hunter8   11711-48.002.12
Killeen9   03611-54.004.00
Phillips6   02702--4.50

--> JJB Lewis passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 3





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive