Lahore Lions v Hyderabad Hawks
ABN-AMRO Twenty-20 Cup 2004/05 (Group A)
VenueLahore City Cricket Association Ground, Lahore on 26th April 2005 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore Lions won the toss and decided to field
ResultLahore Lions won by 10 wickets
PointsLahore Lions 2; Hyderabad Hawks 0
UmpiresIftikhar Malik, Rasheed Bhatti
RefereeSaadat Ali
Man of the MatchSajid Ali
ArticlesLions gobble up the Hawks with 10 wickets to spare

Hyderabad Hawks inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Iqbal Sheikhc Usman Malik b Sajid Ali612151-50.00
Hanif-ur-Rehmanc Adnan Akmal b Sajid Ali2022373-90.91
*Rizwan Ahmedc Adnan Akmal b Sajid Ali011--0.00
Shahid Qambranilbw b Sajid Ali5991-55.56
Akram Khanrun out (Sajid Ali->Adnan Akmal)69161-66.67
Aqeel Anjumb Imran Farhat2331321-74.19
Wahab Riazc Adnan Akmal b Sulaman Qadir375--42.86
Abid Alib Jahangir Mirza2421222-114.29
+Hanif Maliknot out125711240.00
Shoaib Lagharist Adnan Akmal b Jahangir Mirza5321-166.67
Kashif Razanot out111--100.00
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Iqbal Sheikh, 3.3 ov), 2-12 (Rizwan Ahmed, 3.4 ov), 3-24 (Shahid Qambrani, 5.6 ov), 4-40 (Hanif-ur-Rehman, 8.1 ov), 5-46 (Akram Khan, 9.3 ov), 6-50 (Wahab Riaz, 11.1 ov), 7-96 (Aqeel Anjum, 18.1 ov), 8-108 (Abid Ali, 19.1 ov), 9-114 (Shoaib Laghari, 19.4 ov)
Lahore Lions bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Irfan Fazil4   1190---4.75
Sajid Ali4   0204--6.005.00
Imran Farhat3   0191--18.006.33
Usman Malik4   0210---5.25
Sulaman Qadir2   091--12.004.50
Jahangir Mirza3   0242--9.008.00

Lahore Lions inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*Imran Farhatnot out44294742151.72
Shahnawaz Maliknot out61474763129.79
Nasir Jamsheddid not bat      
Jahangir Mirzadid not bat      
Sulaman Qadirdid not bat      
Sajid Alidid not bat      
Irfan Fazildid not bat      
Usman Malikdid not bat      
Adnan Razadid not bat      
Muntazir Mehdidid not bat      
+Adnan Akmaldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)11
Total(no wicket, 47 minutes, 12.3 overs)116
Hyderabad Hawks bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kashif Raza3   0210---7.00
Wahab Riaz3   0260---8.67
Shoaib Laghari3   0370---12.33
Rizwan Ahmed3   0250---8.33
Abid Ali0.3020---4.00

--> Aqeel Anjum made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> Irfan Fazil made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> Usman Malik made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> Muntazir Mehdi made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> Adnan Akmal made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> Iqbal Sheikh made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> Akram Khan made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> Abid Ali made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> Hanif-ur-Rehman passed his previous highest score of 14 in Twenty20 matches
--> Abid Ali passed his previous highest score of 18 in Twenty20 matches
--> Sajid Ali achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed Hanif-ur-Rehman in the Hyderabad Hawks innings (previous best was 3-45)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive