Yorkshire v Durham
Joshua Tetley Scarborough Festival Trophy 1992 (Semi-Final)
VenueNorth Marine Road, Scarborough on 5th September 1992 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 9 wickets
UmpiresJH Hampshire, B Leadbeater
ScorersJM Champion (Yorkshire), B Hunt (Durham)
Man of the MatchSA Kellett

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Larkinsc Hartley b Jarvis1031251536482.40
PWG Parkerb Pickles4079903-50.63
I Smithb Carrick3041412173.17
P Bainbridgeb Jarvis1618271-88.89
IT Bothamnot out251833-1138.89
JA Daleyc Hartley b Jarvis81816--44.44
+CW Scottrun out545--125.00
PW Hendersondid not bat      
PJ Berrydid not bat      
*DA Graveneydid not bat      
SJE Browndid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 8 w)17
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 187 minutes, 50 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-90, 2-173, 3-198, 4-206, 5-228, 6-244 (50 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Robinson10   12501--2.50
Hartley10   04503--4.50
Pickles10   06212-60.006.20
Jarvis10   05232-20.005.20
Carrick10   0511--60.005.10

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MD Moxonc Graveney b Brown1081451509274.48
SA Kellettnot out10912916511-84.50
D Byasnot out1915144-126.67
AA Metcalfedid not bat      
C Whitedid not bat      
+RJ Blakeydid not bat      
PW Jarvisdid not bat      
CS Picklesdid not bat      
PJ Hartleydid not bat      
P Carrickdid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 6 w)12
Total(1 wicket, 48.1 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-217 (Moxon)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Botham10   2290---2.90
Brown10   06213-60.006.20
Henderson8   0390---4.88
Graveney10   0420---4.20
Berry4   0270---6.75
Bainbridge3   0210---7.00
Smith3   0180---6.00

--> W Larkins 100 in 121 balls, 144 minutes with 6 fours and 4 sixes
--> MD Moxon 100 in 135 balls, 134 minutes with 9 fours and 2 sixes
--> SA Kellett 100 in 122 balls, 159 minutes with 10 fours

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive