Calcutta University v Jadavpur University, Calcutta
Rohinton Baria Trophy 1963/64 (East Zone)
VenueCentral Hindu College Ground, Benares on 2nd, 3rd, 4th January 1964 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Calcutta University first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Mukherjeec Thakur b Samant37     
M Parikhlbw b Ajit Roy0     
P Nandic A Chatterjee sen b Goswami16     
S Roylbw b Ajit Roy4     
AK Royc A Chatterjee sen b Goswami66     
K Senc Rakshit b Goswami46     
S Guhac Samant b Goswami4     
RA Jeejeebhoyb Ajit Roy0     
S Bosec Ghosh b Goswami24     
B Guptanot out7     
SK Silb Ajit Roy6     
Total(all out, 79.3 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-37, 3-48, 4-66, 5-172, 6-178, 7-178, 8-192, 9-194, 10-224 (79.3 ov)
Jadavpur University, Calcutta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ajit Roy28   8614--
Samant9   0361--
Sinha9   2240--
Rakshit8   0320--

Jadavpur University, Calcutta first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Goswamic Nandi b Sil7     
S Deylbw b Sil0     
A Chatterjee senb Sil1     
+P Surc and b Gupta27     
R Samantc Jeejeebhoy b Sil22     
J Sinhab Sil1     
M Ghoshb Sil8     
A Chatterjee junnot out24     
PG Thakurc Sil b Gupta30     
T Ajit Royb Sil0     
M Rakshitb Sil0     
Total(all out, 48.5 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-8, 3-13, 4-57, 5-59, 6-61, 7-79, 8-125, 9-125, 10-125 (48.5 ov)
Calcutta University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Guha13   2320--
Gupta12   4322--

Calcutta University second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Mukherjeec Sinha b Goswami21     
M Parikhlbw b Sinha48     
P Nandic Thakur b Samant83     
S Royst Sur b Goswami67     
AK Royc Thakur b Samant1     
K Senc and b Samant6     
S Guhac Thakur b Samant8     
RA Jeejeebhoyc Goswami b Samant1     
S Boserun out4     
B Guptanot out13     
SK Silb Samant11     
Total(all out, 95 overs)294
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-97, 3-235, 4-237, 5-245, 6-255, 7-262, 8-262, 9-270, 10-294 (95 ov)
Jadavpur University, Calcutta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ajit Roy21   2620--
Goswami38   61012--
Samant25   4736--
Sinha11   1271--

Jadavpur University, Calcutta second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Deyc sub (Ganguli) b Sil37     
+P Surc Jeejeebhoy b Guha6     
J Sinhab Bose96     
S Goswaminot out8     
PG Thakurc Sen b Gupta6     
T Ajit Royb Bose6     
A Chatterjee sennot out2     
R Samantdid not bat      
M Ghoshdid not bat      
A Chatterjee jundid not bat      
M Rakshitdid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 62 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-118, 3-127, 4-157, 5-158
Calcutta University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sil30   6781--
Guha7   3111--
Gupta15   2341--
AK Roy3   080--
Mukherjee1   070--
Bose5   1202--
Jeejeebhoy1   010--

--> Jadavpur University, Calcutta second innings batting adds 2 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2024 CricketArchive