Lancashire v Yorkshire
Other matches in England 2006
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 10th April 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersLancashire: 12 (11 to bat and field); Yorkshire: 13 (11 to bat and field)
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 24 runs
ScorersJT Potter (Yorkshire), A West (Lancashire)

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Woodlbw b Smith32     
JJ Sayersc Sutton b Hogg31     
A McGrathlbw b Keedy21     
MJ Lumbc Cork b Keedy5     
*C Whiteb Keedy9     
+GL Brophyc Smith b Keedy24     
RKJ Dawsonc Keedy b Newby35     
TT Bresnanc Chilton b Newby20     
JAR Blainnot out9     
ME Claydonnot out2     
A Shahzaddid not bat      
ND Thornicroftdid not bat      
SA Pattersondid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 7 w)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-87, 3-91, 4-100, 5-116, 6-142, 7-186, 8-189
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cork10   1360---3.60
Newby7   0342--21.004.86
Chapple7   0300---4.29
Smith8   1331--48.004.12
Hogg8   1301--48.003.75
Keedy10   0324--15.003.20

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MJ Chiltonb Claydon17     
IJ Sutcliffec Brophy b Blain12     
PJ Hortonb Patterson20     
SG Lawc Wood b Claydon0     
AR Crookc Wood b Bresnan41     
+LD Suttonc and b Thornicroft5     
G Chapplec Lumb b Thornicroft15     
DG Corkb Dawson46     
KW Hoggb Bresnan6     
TC Smithnot out2     
OJ Newbyb Bresnan0     
G Keedydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)12
Total(all out, 47.5 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-46, 3-46, 4-59, 5-73, 6-101, 7-166, 8-170, 9-176, 10-176 (47.5 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Blain7   0361--42.005.14
Claydon8   1182--24.002.25
Shahzad4   0120---3.00
Patterson6   1101--36.001.67
Thornicroft5   0232--15.004.60
Dawson8   0361--48.004.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive