Rajasthan Cricket Association President's XI v England XI
England in India 2005/06
VenueSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur on 25th March 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossEngland XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultRajasthan Cricket Association President's XI won by 5 runs
UmpiresSL Shastri, R Subramanyam
TV umpireJasbir Singh, HS Sekhon

Rajasthan Cricket Association President's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Gambhirc Prior b Anderson51830--27.78
JN Shahc Batty b Mahmood1013142-76.92
SK Rainac Shah b Collingwood49468010-106.52
M Kaifnot out11913618511287.50
Y Venugopal Raob Collingwood1422191-63.64
*AD Jadejac Pietersen b Blackwell1830461-60.00
+PA Patelc Bell b Ali253136--80.65
RR Powarnot out5715--71.43
RP Singhdid not bat      
VR Singhdid not bat      
PP Chawladid not bat      
S Gilldid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)15
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Shah, 3.3 ov), 2-28 (Gambhir, 6.6 ov), 3-100 (Raina, 20.6 ov), 4-120 (Venugopal Rao, 26.4 ov), 5-166 (Jadeja, 37.5 ov), 6-227 (Patel, 47.3 ov)
England XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Anderson9   05712154.006.33
Mahmood3   0131--18.004.33
Ali7   14511-42.006.43
Plunkett6   1330---5.50
Collingwood7   02821-21.004.00
Blackwell10   0331--60.003.30
Batty6   0300---5.00
Bell2   0130-1-6.50

England XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*VS Solankic Raina b VR Singh0711--0.00
+MJ Priorc RP Singh b Powar55679310-82.09
OA Shahc Patel b RP Singh2611--33.33
KP Pietersenrun out (Raina)2843654-65.12
IR Bellc Kaif b Raina71841133284.52
PD Collingwoodrun out (Raina)3437615191.89
ID Blackwellrun out (Jadeja->Patel)2329343-79.31
K Alinot out251732-2147.06
LE Plunkettc RP Singh b Venugopal Rao143--25.00
GJ Battyc RP Singh b Chawla237--66.67
JM Andersonrun out (Kaif->Venugopal Rao)447--100.00
SI Mahmooddid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)10
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Solanki, 2.1 ov), 2-19 (Shah, 3.6 ov), 3-88 (Pietersen, 19.2 ov), 4-97 (Prior, 20.4 ov), 5-163 (Collingwood, 33.5 ov), 6-215 (Blackwell, 43.5 ov), 7-229 (Bell, 46.3 ov), 8-230 (Plunkett, 47.2 ov), 9-244 (Batty, 48.4 ov), 10-255 (Anderson, 49.5 ov)
Rajasthan Cricket Association President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
VR Singh5   03311330.006.60
RP Singh7   04812-42.006.86
Gill6   03001--5.00
Powar10   03511260.003.50
Chawla10   2491--60.004.90
Venugopal Rao5.50311--35.005.31
Raina6   0281--36.004.67

--> M Kaif 50 in 83 balls with 6 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive