Kent v Yorkshire
totesport League 2005 (Division 2)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 30th August 2005 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 6 wickets
PointsKent 4; Yorkshire 0
UmpiresJW Lloyds, JF Steele
TV umpireP Willey
ScorersJC Foley (Kent), JT Potter (Yorkshire)
Man of the MatchAJ Hall

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJ Harveyb Saggers512151-41.67
*C Whitec Hall b Joseph1123291-47.83
MJ Lumbc Walker b Joseph2222325-100.00
A McGrathc O'Brien b Hall512131-41.67
MJ Woodc Kemp b Cook1632363-50.00
JJ Sayersc Tredwell b Cook52536--20.00
TT Bresnanb Kemp1721323-80.95
RKJ Dawsonc O'Brien b Tredwell2032303-62.50
+SM Guynot out3437413191.89
JAR Blainc O'Brien b Tredwell63428--17.65
GJ Kruisb Hall5871-62.50
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)18
Total(all out, 42.4 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Harvey), 2-20 (White), 3-43 (McGrath), 4-47 (Lumb), 5-74 (Wood), 6-77 (Sayers), 7-116 (Bresnan), 8-116 (Dawson), 9-151 (Blain), 10-164 (Kruis)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Saggers7   12712-42.003.86
Joseph7   03621221.005.14
Cook6   12521-18.004.17
Tredwell8   1252--24.003.12
Kemp7   12411-42.003.43

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Halllbw b Blain4667928-68.66
M van Jaarsveldc Lumb b Bresnan1229312-41.38
*MJ Walkerc Guy b Kruis91061-90.00
DI Stevensb Dawson5252689-100.00
JM Kempnot out42252471168.00
MA Carberrynot out035--0.00
JC Tredwelldid not bat      
+NJ O'Briendid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
MJ Saggersdid not bat      
RH Josephdid not bat      
Extras(4 w)4
Total(4 wickets, 31 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (van Jaarsveld), 2-41 (Walker), 3-105 (Hall), 4-144 (Stevens)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kruis9   13812-54.004.22
Bresnan9   23011-54.003.33
Blain5   03711-30.007.40
Harvey4   0400---10.00
McGrath1   070---7.00
Dawson3   1131--18.004.33

--> SM Guy passed his previous highest score of 29 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive