Surrey v Gloucestershire
Frizzell County Championship 2005 (Division 1)
VenueThe Brit Oval, Kennington on 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th August 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSurrey 12 (Batting 5, Bowling 3); Gloucestershire 11 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresDJ Constant, P Willey
Close of play day 1Surrey (1) 29/1 (Butcher 5*, Doshi 0*; 6 overs)
Close of play day 2Surrey (1) 409/7 (Ramprakash 185*, Murtagh 34*; 110 overs)
Close of play day 3Gloucestershire (2) 294/6 (Gidman 40*, Fisher 2*; 77 overs)

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CM Spearmanlbw b Azhar Mahmood11210-- 
K Alic Thorpe b Mohammad Akram01220-- 
RR Sarwanc and b Azhar Mahmood011-- 
MGN Windowsc Batty b Mohammad Akram2151674- 
*APR Gidmanlbw b Azhar Mahmood8411816214- 
+SJ Adsheadnot out14820928025- 
MA Hardingesc Batty b Murtagh719221- 
ID Fisherc Newman b Doshi1344522- 
HMCM Bandarac Newman b Doshi841311- 
JMM Averislbw b Saqlain Mushtaq29453641 
WD Rudgeb Murtagh1535293- 
Extras(2 lb, 22 nb)24
Total(all out, 96 overs)350
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Spearman), 2-1 (Sarwan), 3-1 (Ali), 4-59 (Windows), 5-169 (Gidman), 6-184 (Hardinges), 7-227 (Fisher), 8-253 (Bandara), 9-312 (Averis), 10-350 (Rudge)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Akram17   3632-6
Azhar Mahmood18   7633-2
Murtagh13   2372--
Saqlain Mushtaq28   31101-3
Doshi20   5752--

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Newmanc Ali b Averis1415183- 
*MA Butcherc Ali b Rudge635551- 
ND Doshic Gidman b Averis1029312- 
MR Ramprakashc Spearman b Rudge192326396212 
GP Thorpec Windows b Rudge36801055- 
+JN Battyc Sarwan b Hardinges569513111- 
AD Brownc and b Bandara3552615- 
Azhar Mahmoodlbw b Bandara021-- 
TJ Murtaghb Hardinges6692119101 
Saqlain Mushtaqc Averis b Bandara826341- 
Mohammad Akramnot out4321- 
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 20 nb, 7 w)36
Total(all out, 124.1 overs)463
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Newman), 2-40 (Doshi), 3-40 (Butcher), 4-138 (Thorpe), 5-271 (Batty), 6-339 (Brown), 7-339 (Azhar Mahmood), 8-432 (Ramprakash), 9-459 (Murtagh), 10-463 (Saqlain Mushtaq)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Averis27   6962-9
Rudge25   497341
Hardinges23   5662--
Fisher17   17802-
Ali2   01101-
Sarwan3   0180--

Gloucestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CM Spearmanc and b Azhar Mahmood72630-- 
K Alib Doshi6611116511- 
RR Sarwanc Brown b Saqlain Mushtaq99129170151 
MGN Windowslbw b Doshi3863705- 
*APR Gidmannot out40939751 
+SJ Adsheadc Murtagh b Doshi041-- 
MA Hardingesc Batty b Azhar Mahmood1431393- 
ID Fishernot out21621-- 
HMCM Bandaradid not bat      
JMM Averisdid not bat      
WD Rudgedid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 22 nb)28
Total(6 wickets, 77 overs)294
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Spearman), 2-176 (Ali), 3-214 (Sarwan), 4-248 (Windows), 5-248 (Adshead), 6-273 (Hardinges)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Akram9.50670-3
Azhar Mahmood16.15522-6
Saqlain Mushtaq25   3821-2
Murtagh5   1190--
Doshi21   5683--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> SJ Adshead (1) passed his previous highest score of 93 in first-class matches
--> SJ Adshead (1) passed his previous highest score of 93 in County Championship matches
--> SJ Adshead (1) 100 in 173 balls, 213 minutes with 19 fours
--> MR Ramprakash (1) 100 in 166 balls, 196 minutes with 12 fours and 2 sixes
--> MR Ramprakash (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 61
--> MR Ramprakash (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 61
--> MR Ramprakash (1) passed 20000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 122
--> WD Rudge achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches when he dismissed MR Ramprakash in the Surrey first innings (previous best was 2-75)
--> ND Doshi reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed K Ali, his 1st wicket in the Gloucestershire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive