Rajshahi Division v Sylhet Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2004/05
VenueBir Shrestha Shahid Captain Mohiuddin Jahangir Stadium, Rajshahi on 24th, 25th, 26th, 27th February 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRajshahi Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsRajshahi Division 4; Sylhet Division 2
UmpiresJahangir Alam, Samiur Rahman
RefereeMorshedul Alam
Close of play day 1Rajshahi Division (1) 243/5 (Naeem Islam 75*, Hasanuzzaman 24*; 93 overs)
Close of play day 2Sylhet Division (1) 202/9 (Rezaul Haque 8*, Hasibul Hossain 5*; 68 overs)
Close of play day 3Rajshahi Division (2) 217/5 (Khaled Mashud 7*, Nuruzzaman 10*; 75 overs)
Man of the MatchNaeem Islam

Rajshahi Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naeem Islamc Sadiqur Rahman b Tapash Baisya762393258- 
Jahurul Islamc Hasibul Haque b Rezaul Haque037-- 
Nuruzzamanc Hasibul Haque b Hasibul Hossain734561- 
Anisur Rahmanlbw b Hasibul Hossain2642793- 
Farhad Rezalbw b Hasibul Hossain027-- 
*Khaled Mashudc Hasibul Haque b Nabil Samad9817718516- 
Hasanuzzamanc Hasibul Haque b Rezaul Haque551321916- 
+Shamimul Haquec Hasibul Haque b Tapash Baisya011-- 
Suhrawadi Shuvolbw b Tapash Baisya6818-- 
Alamgir Kabirc and b Hasibul Hossain925581- 
Sumon Sahanot out41313-- 
Extras(9 b, 8 lb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 112.4 overs)299
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Jahurul Islam, 1.3 ov), 2-19 (Nuruzzaman, 12.6 ov), 3-19 (Farhad Reza, 14.2 ov), 4-93 (Anisur Rahman, 28.5 ov), 5-191 (Khaled Mashud, 63.6 ov), 6-256 (Naeem Islam, 97.4 ov), 7-256 (Shamimul Haque, 97.6 ov), 8-268 (Suhrawadi Shuvo, 101.3 ov), 9-293 (Hasanuzzaman, 109.3 ov), 10-299 (Alamgir Kabir, 112.4 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tapash Baisya24   4523--
Rezaul Haque24   86721-
Hasibul Hossain17.43544--
Nabil Samad30   11521--
Ezaz Ahmed1   070--
Imtiaz Hossain2   0190--
Sadiqur Rahman14   2310--

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Golam Rahmanrun out (Khaled Mashud)115189247141 
Moniruzzamanc Farhad Reza b Alamgir Kabir62942-- 
Imtiaz Hossainc Jahurul Islam b Suhrawadi Shuvo42132-- 
Sadiqur Rahmanlbw b Alamgir Kabir02330-- 
*Parvez Ahmedlbw b Suhrawadi Shuvo1649622- 
+Hasibul Haquec Jahurul Islam b Suhrawadi Shuvo032-- 
Ezaz Ahmedb Suhrawadi Shuvo2827445- 
Tapash Baisyab Suhrawadi Shuvo1634472- 
Rezaul Haquec Shamimul Haque b Alamgir Kabir25638811 
Nabil Samadc Hasanuzzaman b Suhrawadi Shuvo159-- 
Hasibul Hossainnot out37426031 
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(all out, 80.4 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Moniruzzaman, 10.3 ov), 2-41 (Imtiaz Hossain, 16.1 ov), 3-59 (Sadiqur Rahman, 26.3 ov), 4-104 (Parvez Ahmed, 40.2 ov), 5-104 (Hasibul Haque, 40.5 ov), 6-155 (Ezaz Ahmed, 50.5 ov), 7-185 (Golam Rahman, 60.4 ov), 8-190 (Tapash Baisya, 64.5 ov), 9-192 (Nabil Samad, 66.5 ov), 10-253 (Rezaul Haque, 80.4 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Alamgir Kabir22.410503--
Farhad Reza7   1220--
Sumon Saha17   5450-1
Suhrawadi Shuvo30   31126--
Anisur Rahman4   0200--

Rajshahi Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jahurul Islamc Hasibul Haque b Parvez Ahmed781792479- 
Farhad Rezac Golam Rahman b Tapash Baisya1117232- 
Anisur Rahmanrun out (Sadiqur Rahman)47891257- 
Naeem Islamrun out (Parvez Ahmed)501131297- 
Hasanuzzamanc Nabil Samad b Parvez Ahmed22224-- 
*Khaled Mashudc Hasibul Haque b Hasibul Hossain1325351- 
Nuruzzamannot out26671193- 
+Shamimul Haquec Hasibul Haque b Rezaul Haque734381- 
Suhrawadi Shuvoc Imtiaz Hossain b Nabil Samad527431- 
Alamgir Kabirb Rezaul Haque046-- 
Sumon Sahadid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 1 nb, 8 w)18
Total(9 wickets, declared, 96 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Farhad Reza, 4.5 ov), 2-108 (Anisur Rahman, 34.5 ov), 3-188 (Jahurul Islam, 62.2 ov), 4-196 (Hasanuzzaman, 68.6 ov), 5-199 (Naeem Islam, 70.1 ov), 6-224 (Khaled Mashud, 76.5 ov), 7-237 (Shamimul Haque, 85.6 ov), 8-252 (Suhrawadi Shuvo, 94.3 ov), 9-257 (Alamgir Kabir, 96 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tapash Baisya5   2151--
Rezaul Haque23   8622--
Hasibul Hossain18   7401--
Parvez Ahmed18   44728-
Nabil Samad25   3601-1
Sadiqur Rahman7   0240--

Sylhet Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Moniruzzamanb Alamgir Kabir7414518381 
+Hasibul Haquest +Naeem Islam b Anisur Rahman541361457- 
Imtiaz Hossainc Sumon Saha b Suhrawadi Shuvo7651- 
Ezaz Ahmedc Shamimul Haque b Anisur Rahman012-- 
Tapash Baisyalbw b Suhrawadi Shuvo40545951 
*Parvez Ahmedc Jahurul Islam b Anisur Rahman21927-- 
Sadiqur Rahmannot out34303942 
Rezaul Haquenot out34473661 
Golam Rahmandid not bat      
Hasibul Hossaindid not bat      
Nabil Samaddid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 1 w)9
Total(6 wickets, 73 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-114 (Hasibul Haque, 48.5 ov), 2-121 (Imtiaz Hossain, 44.5 ov), 3-122 (Ezaz Ahmed, 45.2 ov), 4-161 (Moniruzzaman, 53.1 ov), 5-185 (Parvez Ahmed, 58.5 ov), 6-185 (Tapash Baisya, 60.1 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Alamgir Kabir12   3331--
Suhrawadi Shuvo32   61102--
Sumon Saha5   0170--
Farhad Reza5   2120--
Anisur Rahman18   3643--
Khaled Mashud1   0100--

--> Naeem Islam (1) passed his previous highest score of 44 in first-class matches
--> Hasibul Hossain (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 13
--> Moniruzzaman (2) passed his previous highest score of 53 in first-class matches
--> Moniruzzaman (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 52
--> Suhrawadi Shuvo achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Tapash Baisya in the Sylhet Division first innings (previous best was 4-83)
--> Anisur Rahman achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Ezaz Ahmed in the Sylhet Division second innings (previous best was 1-4)
--> Naeem Islam retired hurt in the Rajshahi Division first innings (team had lost 1 wickets) - he returned when the score was 93/4





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive