Derbyshire v Nottinghamshire
totesport League 2004 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 18th August 2004 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 24 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsDerbyshire 0; Nottinghamshire 4
UmpiresMJ Harris, PJ Hartley

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CWG Bassanolbw b Ealham188--12.50
J Mossc Smith b Ealham1027251-37.04
SA Selwoodc Ealham b Smith2644984-59.09
Hasan Adnanb Smith57821523-69.51
JDC Bryantc Gallian b MacGill712161-58.33
BL Spendlovec Pietersen b MacGill413131-30.77
*+LD Suttonnot out4339484-110.26
G Welchb Harris132--33.33
MA Sheikhnot out7761-100.00
NRC Dumelowdid not bat      
Mohammad Alidid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Bassano), 2-22 (Moss), 3-56 (Selwood), 4-77 (Bryant), 5-93 (Spendlove), 6-153 (Hasan Adnan), 7-156 (Welch)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ealham8   1252--24.003.12
Harris8   23411-48.004.25
Smith8   02621-24.003.25
MacGill8   0312--24.003.88
Clough5   031021-6.20
Hussey2   0150---7.50

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JER Gallianc Sutton b Welch021--0.00
A Singhnot out4752646-90.38
DJ Husseynot out3048623-62.50
KP Pietersendid not bat      
BM Shafayatdid not bat      
+CMW Readdid not bat      
MA Ealhamdid not bat      
GD Cloughdid not bat      
GJ Smithdid not bat      
SCG MacGilldid not bat      
AJ Harrisdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 w)5
Total(1 wicket, 64 minutes, 17 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Gallian)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Welch5   1141--30.002.80
Mohammad Ali5   12303--4.60
Sheikh4   0200---5.00
Moss2   0150---7.50
Dumelow1   080---8.00

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side, Nottinghamshire target was 175 runs
--> When play was halted Nottinghamshire needed to have scored 59 runs to win
--> SA Selwood made his last appearance in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive