Yorkshire v Derbyshire
totesport League 2004 (Division 2)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 10th August 2004 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 29 runs
PointsYorkshire 0; Derbyshire 4
UmpiresMR Benson, DJ Constant
TV umpireIJ Gould
Man of the MatchJ Moss

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CWG Bassanoc sub b Bresnan6913--66.67
J Mossnot out54497212110.20
SA Selwoodc Dawson b McGrath1517172-88.24
Hasan Adnanc Dawood b Harvey33253211132.00
JDC Bryantc McGrath b Harvey011--0.00
BL Spendloverun out001--0.00
*+LD Suttonnot out111--100.00
G Welchdid not bat      
MA Sheikhdid not bat      
NRC Dumelowdid not bat      
Mohammad Alidid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 10 w)19
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 17 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Bassano), 2-53 (Selwood), 3-124 (Hasan Adnan), 4-124 (Bryant), 5-125 (Spendlove)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kirby4   02904--7.25
Bresnan2   0141--12.007.00
McGrath3   0161--18.005.33
Lehmann3   02301--7.67
Harvey4   0252--12.006.25
Gray1   0120---12.00

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJ Harveyc Hasan Adnan b Mohammad Ali1517202-88.24
*MJ Woodc Sutton b Sheikh81625--50.00
DS Lehmannb Dumelow719221-36.84
A McGrathc Spendlove b Sheikh4812--50.00
AW Galeb Welch358--60.00
VJ Cravenc Sutton b Moss2117223-123.53
TT Bresnanb Mohammad Ali2615154-173.33
+I Dawoodnot out422--200.00
RKJ Dawsonnot out131--33.33
AKD Graydid not bat      
SP Kirbydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 6 w)10
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 17 overs)99
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Harvey), 2-27 (Wood), 3-38 (McGrath), 4-41 (Lehmann), 5-46 (Gale), 6-93 (Bresnan), 7-93 (Craven)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Welch4   02412-24.006.00
Mohammad Ali3   02223-9.007.33
Sheikh4   0102--12.002.50
Moss3   01311-18.004.33
Dumelow3   0261--18.008.67

--> The match was reduced before play started to 17 overs per side
--> TT Bresnan passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 8





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive