Derbyshire v Northamptonshire
County Championship 1911
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 1st, 3rd, 4th July 1911 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 107 runs
PointsDerbyshire 0; Northamptonshire 5
UmpiresGLR Hutchings, J Moss
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 118/7 (Freeman 3*, Root 3*)
Close of play day 2Northamptonshire (2) 310 all out

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GAT Vialslbw b Warren18      
J Seymourc Wickstead b Cadman9      
RA Haywoodb Cadman45      
SG Smithb Slater15      
GJ Thompsonc Humphries b Forrester14      
W Eastb Warren14      
JS Dentonb Forrester8      
WH Dentonlbw b Warren0      
FI Waldenc Freeman b Warren0      
W Wellsb Warren2      
+WA Buswellnot out0      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb)5
Total(all out, 64.2 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-47, 3-84, 4-94, 5-120, 6-120, 7-122, 8-122, 9-128, 10-130 (64.2 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cadman13   7202--
Forrester17   6442--
Slater5   161--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SWA Cadmanlbw b Seymour58      
L Oliverb Wells7      
+J Humphriesb Thompson23      
A Wicksteadb Thompson1      
AG Slaterc East b Thompson17      
T Forresterb Thompson0      
FA Newtonc Thompson b Seymour3      
CR Freemanb Thompson3      
CF Rootc Smith b East4      
*J Chapmannot out1      
A Warrenb East0      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(all out, 62.5 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-77, 3-83, 4-109, 5-109, 6-112, 7-112, 8-119, 9-119, 10-121 (62.5 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith7   2110--
Wells14   3291--
Thompson19   7415--
JS Denton3   1120--
Seymour10   5172--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GAT Vialsrun out2      
J Seymourb Warren5      
RA Haywoodb Warren8      
SG Smithc Humphries b Warren35      
GJ Thompsonc Humphries b Root52      
W Eastc Humphries b Forrester73      
JS Dentonnot out74      
WH Dentonc sub b Root18      
FI Waldenb Slater8      
W Wellsb Slater0      
+WA Buswellc Humphries b Slater5      
Extras(16 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)30
Total(all out, 126.4 overs)310
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-10, 3-19, 4-60, 5-165, 6-218, 7-259, 8-296, 9-296, 10-310 (126.4 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Warren23   4453--
Cadman33   8740-1
Forrester25   8581-1
Root19   5382--
Oliver12   137011

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SWA Cadmanc Vials b Thompson7      
L Oliverb Wells11      
*J Chapmanc Vials b Thompson25      
+J Humphriesc Buswell b Thompson50      
T Forresterc Vials b JS Denton17      
AG Slaterc Buswell b Smith7      
A Wicksteadc Buswell b JS Denton19      
FA Newtonlbw b Thompson0      
CR Freemanlbw b Thompson4      
CF Rootc and b Thompson32      
A Warrennot out13      
Extras(14 b, 7 lb, 6 nb)27
Total(all out, 87.5 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-27, 3-51, 4-105, 5-123, 6-160, 7-160, 8-161, 9-166, 10-212 (87.5 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith9   3171--
Wells22   6501-1
East12   6100-3
JS Denton10   3282--
Seymour5   1150--

--> RA Haywood (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 29
--> CR Freeman made his debut in County Championship matches
--> CR Freeman made his debut in first-class matches
--> CR Freeman made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> CR Freeman made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> GJ Thompson reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 4th wicket in the Derbyshire first innings
--> W East reached 400 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Derbyshire first innings
--> AG Slater achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Northamptonshire second innings (previous best was 2-13)
--> AG Slater achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Northamptonshire second innings (previous best was 2-13)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive