Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers v Essex Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2004 (D Zone)
VenueLondon Road, High Wycombe on 14th July 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex Second XI won by 3 wickets
PointsMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 0; Essex Second XI 2
UmpiresK Hopley, RT Robinson
ScorersAE Choat, AP Scarlett

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+FA Klokkerb Grayson52      
AW Evansc Bopara b Clark40      
*DLS van Bungec Jefferson b Grayson14      
WTS Porterfieldb Cowan30      
S O'Brienc Jefferson b Cowan20      
DJG Sammyc Grayson b Sharif8      
DM Rushbrooklbw b Bopara45      
KJ O'Brienc Phillips b Cowan10      
WRS Gidmannot out13      
KD Tudgenot out1      
BS Hooperdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 13 lb, 17 w)32
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-83 (Evans), 2-117 (van Bunge), 3-119 (Klokker), 4-173 (S O'Brien), 5-177 (Porterfield), 6-204 (Sammy), 7-235 (KJ O'Brien), 8-254 (Rushbrook)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cowan10   05735-
Hatch6   1290--
Bopara9   04813-
Clark7   0471--
Grayson8   02923-
Sharif10   1401--

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WI Jeffersonc Klokker b Rushbrook120      
A Habibb Hooper28      
RS Boparab Evans52      
*AP Graysonb Sammy6      
TJ Phillipsc Evans b Sammy15      
AP Cowannot out23      
ZK Sharifrun out (Sammy)2      
GD Jameslbw b Rushbrook0      
NG Hatchnot out7      
+CJ Swainlanddid not bat      
TA Clarkdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 11 w)13
Total(7 wickets, 48 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-78 (Habib), 2-181 (Bopara), 3-188 (Grayson), 4-206 (Phillips), 5-242 (Jefferson), 6-247 (Sharif), 7-247 (James)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sammy10   24521-
Hooper5   12413-
Gidman6   04401-
KJ O'Brien10   05802-
Tudge4   0280--
Evans10   0371--
Rushbrook3   0282--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive