Middlesex v Essex
Twenty20 Cup 2004 (South Group)
VenueJohn Walker's Ground, Southgate on 12th July 2004 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 9 wickets
PointsMiddlesex 2; Essex 0
UmpiresJH Hampshire, AA Jones
ScorersDJ Norris (Essex), MJ Smith (Middlesex)
Man of the MatchPN Weekes

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Flowerc Compton b Klusener4751703-92.16
*RC Iranic Betts b Cook5791-71.43
GR Napierb Cook011--0.00
WI Jeffersonb Betts1112102-91.67
RS Boparac Weekes b Hutton121318--92.31
JD Middlebrookrun out843-1200.00
AP Graysonc Shah b Hutton774--100.00
+JS Fosterc Dalrymple b Klusener161617--100.00
D Goughnot out445--100.00
AJ Clarkenot out354--60.00
SA Brantdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 w)7
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Irani), 2-9 (Napier), 3-25 (Jefferson), 4-63 (Bopara), 5-74 (Middlebrook), 6-82 (Grayson), 7-112 (Foster), 8-112 (Flower)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cook4   0172--12.004.25
Betts4   0131--24.003.25
Klusener4   03222-12.008.00
Weekes3   0230---7.67
Hutton4   02121-12.005.25
Dalrymple1   01101--11.00

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PN Weekesnot out5565636-84.62
*AJ Straussb Gough107132-142.86
OA Shahnot out48384852126.32
BL Huttondid not bat      
L Klusenerdid not bat      
JWM Dalrympledid not bat      
NRD Comptondid not bat      
DLS van Bungedid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
+BJM Scottdid not bat      
MM Bettsdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 w)8
Total(1 wicket, 63 minutes, 18.2 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Strauss)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brant3   090---3.00
Gough4   0231--24.005.75
Clarke2   0230---11.50
Middlebrook3   01301--4.33
Grayson3   02201--7.33

--> D Gough made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> OA Shah passed his previous highest score of 40 in twenty20 matches
--> L Klusener made his debut for Middlesex in twenty20 matches
--> L Klusener made his debut in England in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive