Surrey v Sussex
Twenty20 Cup 2003 (South Group)
VenueImber Court, East Molesey on 16th June 2003 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 4 wickets
PointsSurrey 2; Sussex 0
UmpiresMR Benson, PJ Hartley
Man of the MatchAJ Hollioake

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Priorc Brown b Salisbury1414202-100.00
B Zuiderentc Batty b Sampson3534315-102.94
MW Goodwinc Murtagh b Sampson1614152-114.29
*CJ Adamsc Batty b Hollioake36222151163.64
RSC Martin-Jenkinsc Brown b Salisbury353--60.00
+TR Ambroseb Hollioake2314173-164.29
KJ Innesc Brown b Hollioake4810--50.00
MJG Davisnot out577--71.43
Mushtaq Ahmedb Hollioake122--50.00
PM Hutchisondid not bat      
JD Lewrydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Prior), 2-62 (Zuiderent), 3-73 (Goodwin), 4-77 (Martin-Jenkins), 5-118 (Adams), 6-135 (Ambrose), 7-140 (Innes), 8-143 (Mushtaq Ahmed)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ormond4   0220---5.50
Murtagh4   0390---9.75
Sampson4   02922-12.007.25
Salisbury4   0202--12.005.00
Hollioake4   0314--6.007.75

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJ Wardc Davis b Martin-Jenkins22121521183.33
AD Brownc Ambrose b Hutchison89101-88.89
JGE Benningc Goodwin b Mushtaq Ahmed2722224-122.73
*AJ Hollioakec Prior b Mushtaq Ahmed24161621150.00
GP Thorperun out1816182-112.50
MR Ramprakashst Ambrose b Davis81313--61.54
+JN Battynot out19121221158.33
IDK Salisburynot out1299-1133.33
J Ormonddid not bat      
TJ Murtaghdid not bat      
PJ Sampsondid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 w)7
Total(6 wickets, 18.1 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Brown), 2-38 (Ward), 3-84 (Hollioake), 4-84 (Benning), 5-104 (Ramprakash), 6-113 (Thorpe)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewry2   02201--11.00
Hutchison3   02411-18.008.00
Mushtaq Ahmed4   0202--12.005.00
Davis4   0311--24.007.75
Innes2   0100---5.00

--> PM Hutchison made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> IDK Salisbury made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> B Zuiderent passed his previous highest score of 25 in twenty20 matches
--> JGE Benning equalled his previous highest score of 27 in twenty20 matches
--> AJ Hollioake equalled his previous highest score of 24 in twenty20 matches
--> JN Batty passed his previous highest score of 16 in twenty20 matches
--> AJ Hollioake achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed KJ Innes in the Sussex innings (previous best was 2-18)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive