Tasmania Second XI v Victoria Second XI
Australian Cricket Board Cup 2002/03
VenueTasmania Cricket Association Ground, Hobart on 17th, 18th February 2003 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossVictoria Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultVictoria Second XI won by 4 wickets
PointsTasmania Second XI 0; Victoria Second XI 6
UmpiresBW Jackman, PV Mulcahy
Close of play day 1Victoria Second XI (1) 151/7 (McDonald 63*, Street 6*; 41 overs)

Tasmania Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SP Kremerskothenc Crosthwaite b Cassell3348762- 
L Williamslbw b Street11121-- 
GT Cunninghamlbw b Pietersz3955616- 
CWG Bassanoc Welsford b McDonald2238533- 
AW Polkinghorneb Welsford819281- 
NG Webbb Street1124272- 
+TD Painelbw b McDonald12529-- 
SB Tubbc Buchanan b Cassell2339513- 
AG Downtonlbw b Welsford3849666- 
GJ Dentonnot out12136-- 
BW Hilfenhausb Welsford011-- 
SJ Jurgensendid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)15
Total(all out, 229 minutes, 54.2 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Williams), 2-78 (Kremerskothen), 3-85 (Cunningham), 4-100 (Polkinghorne), 5-124 (Bassano), 6-126 (Webb), 7-138 (Paine), 8-164 (Tubb), 9-192 (Downton), 10-192 (Hilfenhaus)
Victoria Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cassell15   1532-2
Street14   1542--
Pietersz7   033132
McDonald13   3312--

Victoria Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Klingerb Polkinghorne076-- 
BR Joselandc Bassano b Denton2752732- 
*N Jewellc Kremerskothen b Hilfenhaus914182- 
LGL Buchananc Williams b Denton2931366- 
AB McDonaldb Jurgensen9810815416- 
DJ Husseyb Denton068-- 
TH Welsfordb Denton032-- 
+AJ Crosthwaitec Paine b Downton1243571- 
CBD Streetrun out (Kremerskothen)625251- 
BE McGainnot out1547611- 
RJ Cassellrun out (Webb)078-- 
SR Pieterszdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 5 nb)11
Total(all out, 231 minutes, 56.2 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Klinger), 2-22 (Jewell), 3-66 (Buchanan), 4-75 (Joseland), 5-83 (Hussey), 6-84 (Welsford), 7-135 (Crosthwaite), 8-152 (Street), 9-204 (McDonald), 10-207 (Cassell)
Tasmania Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hilfenhaus8   2201--
Polkinghorne8   0341--
Denton9   2294-1
Downton16   2661-1
Tubb1   040--
Kremerskothen3   1100-2

Tasmania Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Williamslbw b Pietersz2130502- 
*SP Kremerskothenc Crosthwaite b McDonald21466211 
GT Cunninghamc Crosthwaite b Cassell768513014- 
CWG Bassanolbw b Pietersz166-- 
AW Polkinghornec Crosthwaite b McDonald554-- 
NG Webbc Joseland b McDonald032-- 
+TD Painerun out (Welsford)812292- 
SB Tubbc Welsford b McDonald6551- 
AG Downtonc Street b Pietersz022-- 
GJ Dentonnot out2263771- 
SJ Jurgensenc Klinger b McGain165-- 
BW Hilfenhausdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb)7
Total(all out, 187 minutes, 43.2 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Williams), 2-59 (Kremerskothen), 3-62 (Bassano), 4-67 (Polkinghorne), 5-67 (Webb), 6-93 (Paine), 7-100 (Tubb), 8-103 (Downton), 9-167 (Cunningham), 10-168 (Jurgensen)
Victoria Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cassell12   2371-2
Street5   0220--
McDonald10   3264--
Pietersz8   0523-1
Welsford5   0120--

Victoria Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BR Joselandb Hilfenhaus4631- 
M Klingerc Cunningham b Polkinghorne1513-- 
*N Jewellc Paine b Polkinghorne2029313- 
LGL Buchananb Hilfenhaus46101- 
AB McDonaldlbw b Downton2236535- 
DJ Husseyc Paine b Denton2140484- 
TH Welsfordnot out41638571 
+AJ Crosthwaitenot out3854784- 
CBD Streetdid not bat      
BE McGaindid not bat      
RJ Casselldid not bat      
SR Pieterszdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb)5
Total(6 wickets, 164 minutes, 39.5 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Joseland), 2-16 (Klinger), 3-27 (Buchanan), 4-33 (Jewell), 5-72 (McDonald), 6-76 (Hussey)
Tasmania Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hilfenhaus6   1232--
Denton9   1351--
Downton9   2251--
Jurgensen5   1260--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in two.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive