Essex v Lancashire
Norwich Union League 2002 (Division 2)
VenueValentine's Park, Ilford on 16th June 2002 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex won by 7 wickets
PointsEssex 4; Lancashire 0
UmpiresJW Lloyds, P Willey

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Chiltonc Flower b Clarke84981406285.71
AJ Swannc Robinson b Irani1335341-37.14
G Chapplec Dakin b Grayson33242541137.50
SG Lawc Irani b Napier284537--62.22
NH Fairbrotherc Irani b Napier61624--37.50
GD Lloydnot out1929431-65.52
*+WK Heggst Flower b Grayson756--140.00
G Yatesc Flower b Grayson2617--33.33
J Woodc Grayson b Cowan362--50.00
KW Hoggc Cowan b Irani011--0.00
PJ Martinb Irani011--0.00
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 4 w)8
Total(all out, 44.2 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Swann), 2-88 (Chapple), 3-144 (Law), 4-166 (Fairbrother), 5-178 (Chilton), 6-191 (Hegg), 7-197 (Yates), 8-203 (Wood), 9-203 (Hogg), 10-203 (Martin)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cowan9   22111-54.002.33
Stephenson2   0260---13.00
Dakin1   01601--16.00
Clarke9   1291--54.003.22
Grayson9   04531-18.005.00
Napier7   0332--21.004.71

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DDJ Robinsonc Hegg b Wood76961097-79.17
GR Napierc Hegg b Martin1128--8.33
WI Jeffersonc Hegg b Martin021--0.00
+A Flowernot out56831435-67.47
*RC Iraninot out51434443118.60
JP Stephensondid not bat      
JM Dakindid not bat      
A Habibdid not bat      
AP Graysondid not bat      
AP Cowandid not bat      
AJ Clarkedid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb, 11 w)20
Total(3 wickets, 39 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Napier), 2-4 (Jefferson), 3-133 (Robinson)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin9   22621-27.002.89
Chapple7   02804--4.00
Wood9   0411-254.004.56
Hogg7   05103--7.29
Yates7   05302--7.57

--> DDJ Robinson passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 48





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive