Northamptonshire v Worcestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 2002 (Midlands/Wales/West Group)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 1st May 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 5 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Worcestershire 2
UmpiresJW Holder, VA Holder
TV umpireMJ Kitchen
Man of the MatchAL Penberthy

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MEK Husseyb Batty58981483259.18
GP Swannc Lampitt b Bichel1115162-73.33
MB Loyeb Bichel2715--28.57
DJG Salesc Rhodes b Ali927321-33.33
RJ Warrenc Rhodes b Bichel2342443-54.76
AL Penberthyb Sheriyar536481-382.81
JW Cookc Leatherdale b Bichel50373742135.14
+TMB Baileynot out126132-200.00
BJ Phillipsnot out345--75.00
MJ Cawdrondid not bat      
CG Greenidgedid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 8 w)11
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Swann), 2-27 (Loye), 3-50 (Sales), 4-88 (Warren), 5-127 (Hussey), 6-195 (Cook), 7-222 (Penberthy)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bichel10   13844-15.003.80
Sheriyar10   06813-60.006.80
Ali10   04911-60.004.90
Lampitt10   2250---2.50
Leatherdale5   0200---4.00
Batty5   0291--30.005.80

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SD Peterslbw b Swann521021235-50.98
VS Solankist Bailey b Penberthy5060755283.33
*GA Hicklbw b Penberthy1734321-50.00
BF Smithc Hussey b Cook1917292-111.76
DA Leatherdalec Bailey b Cawdron3329215-113.79
GJ Battynot out132230-159.09
AJ Bichelnot out27222612122.73
+SJ Rhodesdid not bat      
SR Lampittdid not bat      
K Alidid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)22
Total(5 wickets, 47.3 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-95 (Solanki), 2-129 (Hick), 3-133 (Peters), 4-183 (Smith), 5-183 (Leatherdale)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Phillips2   140---2.00
Cawdron8   06712148.008.38
Cook10   05711-60.005.70
Penberthy10   21821-30.001.80
Swann9   04911-54.005.44





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive