Faisalabad v Gujranwala
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2000/01
VenueBohranwala Ground, Faisalabad on 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th October 2000 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossFaisalabad won the toss and decided to field
ResultFaisalabad won by 10 wickets
PointsFaisalabad 9; Gujranwala 0
UmpiresSaleem Badar, Zameer Haider
RefereeAzhar Khan
Close of play day 1Gujranwala (1) 296/8 (Imran Abbas 99*, Sarfraz Ahmed 30*)
Close of play day 2Faisalabad (1) 217/5 (Fida Hussain 76*, Farooq Iqbal 42*)
Close of play day 3Gujranwala (2) 102 all out

Gujranwala first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Abbasnot out105249360   
Rizwan Malikc Mohammad Ramzan b Wasim Haider385994   
Aamer Buttst Mohammad Salman b Aqeel Ahmed134   
*Majid Saeedc and b Aqeel Ahmed21514   
Qayyum-ul-Hasanc Mohammad Salman b Aqeel Ahmed306885   
Zahid Fazallbw b Aqeel Ahmed395358   
+Khalid Mahmoodc Javed Iqbal b Aqeel Ahmed032   
Mubashir Nazirc Aqeel Ahmed b Ijaz Ahmed113743   
Abdur Rehmanc Fida Hussain b Aqeel Ahmed064   
Sarfraz Ahmedc Ijaz Ahmed b Aqeel Ahmed303741   
Ghulam Murtazab Shahid Nazir026   
Extras(17 b, 4 lb, 23 nb, 2 w)46
Total(all out, 84.5 overs)302
Fall of wickets:
1-73, 2-76, 3-80, 4-152, 5-214, 6-214, 7-247, 8-248, 9-301, 10-302 (84.5 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Nazir15.51801--
Nadeem Afzal7   2230--
Wasim Haider6   0131--
Aqeel Ahmed36   81157--
Farooq Iqbal15   2380--
Ijaz Ahmed5   1121--

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Mohammad Ramzanc Khalid Mahmood b Sarfraz Ahmed42434   
Ijaz Mahmoodc Abdur Rehman b Mubashir Nazir112138   
Javed Iqbalc Zahid Fazal b Mubashir Nazir1985108   
Ijaz Ahmedc Imran Abbas b Abdur Rehman245963   
Fida Hussainnot out116295365   
Wasim Haiderc Mubashir Nazir b Abdur Rehman297486   
Farooq Iqbalc Zahid Fazal b Mubashir Nazir5379104   
+Mohammad Salmanb Abdur Rehman13243   
Shahid Nazirlbw b Abdur Rehman51213   
Nadeem Afzalc Imran Abbas b Ghulam Murtaza045   
Aqeel Ahmedc Imran Abbas b Ghulam Murtaza43668   
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)21
Total(all out, 119.1 overs)287
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-19, 3-57, 4-92, 5-152, 6-237, 7-251, 8-257, 9-258, 10-287 (119.1 ov)
Gujranwala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mubashir Nazir19   2493--
Sarfraz Ahmed25   6611--
Abdur Rehman48   161134--
Ghulam Murtaza26.17462--
Majid Saeed1   080--

Gujranwala second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Abbaslbw b Shahid Nazir51827   
Rizwan Malikc Mohammad Salman b Shahid Nazir32750   
Mubashir Nazirc Mohammad Salman b Farooq Iqbal112758   
*Majid Saeedb Aqeel Ahmed185568   
Aamer Buttc Mohammad Salman b Aqeel Ahmed91110   
Qayyum-ul-Hasanb Farooq Iqbal22124   
Zahid Fazalc Javed Iqbal b Farooq Iqbal122625   
Abdur Rehmanb Farooq Iqbal244745   
+Khalid Mahmoodc Ijaz Ahmed b Aqeel Ahmed237   
Sarfraz Ahmedc Ijaz Mahmood b Farooq Iqbal866   
Ghulam Murtazanot out017   
Extras(1 lb, 7 nb)8
Total(all out, 39.1 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-17, 3-40, 4-49, 5-54, 6-54, 7-75, 8-78, 9-93, 10-102 (39.1 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Nazir8   1302--
Nadeem Afzal3   250--
Aqeel Ahmed16   3503--
Farooq Iqbal12.16165--

Faisalabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Mohammad Ramzannot out384176   
Ijaz Mahmoodnot out796376   
Javed Iqbaldid not bat      
Ijaz Ahmeddid not bat      
Fida Hussaindid not bat      
Wasim Haiderdid not bat      
Farooq Iqbaldid not bat      
+Mohammad Salmandid not bat      
Shahid Nazirdid not bat      
Nadeem Afzaldid not bat      
Aqeel Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(no wicket, 76 minutes, 17 overs)119
Gujranwala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mubashir Nazir4   0240--
Sarfraz Ahmed3   0190--
Abdur Rehman5   2280--
Ghulam Murtaza2   0200--
Imran Abbas1   0150--
Rizwan Malik2   0130--

--> Ghulam Murtaza made his debut in first-class matches
--> Aamer Butt made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Farooq Iqbal (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 43
--> Abdur Rehman (2) passed his previous highest score of 22 in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Ramzan (2) passed 7500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 28
--> Aqeel Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Gujranwala first innings (previous best was 5-50)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive