Shropshire v Herefordshire
ECB 38-County Cup 2000 (Group 4)
VenueLondon Road, Shrewsbury on 14th May 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossShropshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHerefordshire won by 50 runs
PointsShropshire 0; Herefordshire 2
UmpiresM Dixon, JS Johnson

Herefordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*HV Patelc Tilt b O'Connor51     
RD Hughesrun out3     
+I Dawoodlbw b AB Byram24     
CW Boroughsb GJ Byram59     
NV Prabhub Evans6     
NW Roundnot out33     
JE Brinkleyst Tilt b Evans2     
K Pearsonnot out10     
JW Shawdid not bat      
PJ Humphriesdid not bat      
PA Thomasdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)14
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-19, 3-27, 4-81, 5-122, 6-158
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
O'Connor10   2281--
GJ Byram10   0491--
Evans10   1482--
Asif Din10   0280--
AB Byram10   0451--

Shropshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JBR Jonesb Brinkley13     
JV Anderslbw b Humphries23     
Asif Dinc Boroughs b Brinkley5     
MR Daviesb Shaw24     
KP Evansb Shaw0     
JT Ralphc Dawood b Humphries0     
T Partonc Thomas b Boroughs19     
GJ Byramc Patel b Boroughs47     
AB Byramb Round4     
+MA Tiltnot out2     
AP O'Connorlbw b Round0     
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)15
Total(all out, 43.1 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-30, 3-57, 4-58, 5-63, 6-73, 7-136, 8-142, 9-152, 10-152 (43.1 ov)
Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomas7   0300--
Brinkley6   3102--
Humphries10   2222--
Shaw10   2292--
Boroughs5   0282--

--> I Dawood made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> JE Brinkley made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> KP Evans made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> GJ Byram passed his previous highest score of 24 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> MA Tilt made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> AP O'Connor made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive