Yorkshire v Worcestershire
CGU National League 1999 (Division 1)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 8th August 1999 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 85 runs
PointsYorkshire 0; Worcestershire 4
UmpiresB Dudleston, JW Lloyds
ScorersSS Hale (Worcestershire), JT Potter (Yorkshire)

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WPC Westonc Blakey b Silverwood10     
EJ Wilsonb White22     
VS Solankic and b Vaughan34     
*TM Moodyc Vaughan b Blewett56     
DA Leatherdalec Vaughan b White54     
GR Haynesst Blakey b McGrath6     
+SJ Rhodesrun out15     
SR Lampittnot out2     
PJ Newportdid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 8 nb, 10 w)29
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-52, 3-90, 4-167, 5-194, 6-222, 7-228 (45 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Silverwood9   0361--54.004.00
Sidebottom9   0410---4.56
White9   2412--27.004.56
Vaughan6   0371--36.006.17
McGrath2   0161--12.008.00

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
C Whiteb Newport12     
GS Blewettc Lampitt b Haynes24     
*D Byasb Sheriyar7     
MP Vaughanst Rhodes b Lampitt24     
A McGrathst Rhodes b Haynes5     
RJ Hardenc Rhodes b Haynes0     
GM Fellowslbw b Haynes11     
+RJ Blakeyc Solanki b Illingworth30     
GM Hamiltonc sub b Lampitt21     
CEW Silverwoodnot out0     
RJ Sidebottomb Illingworth0     
Extras(6 lb, 3 w)9
Total(all out, 37.2 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-41, 3-61, 4-71, 5-71, 6-83, 7-95, 8-143, 9-143, 10-143 (37.2 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sheriyar5   1251--30.005.00
Newport6   0261--36.004.33
Moody6   0120---2.00
Haynes9   1314--13.503.44
Lampitt8   1292--24.003.62

--> DA Leatherdale passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 32





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive