Nottinghamshire v Warwickshire
PPP Healthcare County Championship 1999
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 15th, 16th, 17th June 1999 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire won by 55 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Warwickshire 19 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresJH Hampshire, JF Steele
Close of play day 1Nottinghamshire (1) 10/2 (Afzaal 5*; 3 overs)
Close of play day 2Warwickshire (2) 24/2 (Knight 6*, Munton 2*; 12 overs)

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NV Knightlbw b Drakes1137551- 
MA Waghb Bowen41771055- 
DL Hempc Read b Drakes10018725417- 
TL Penneyc Archer b Gallian451191426- 
DR Brownc Read b Gallian41313-- 
G Welchc Wharf b Drakes832371- 
+T Frostc Read b Drakes026-- 
*NMK Smithb Drakes4175964- 
AF Gilesc Afzaal b Franks2738544- 
TA Muntonc Dowman b Drakes31727-- 
ESH Giddinsnot out338-- 
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 18 nb, 4 w)33
Total(all out, 98.3 overs)316
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Knight), 2-98 (Wagh), 3-202 (Penney), 4-218 (Brown), 5-233 (Welch), 6-237 (Frost), 7-238 (Hemp), 8-288 (Giles), 9-311 (Munton), 10-316 (Smith, 98.3 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Franks22   4641--
Wharf17   3730--
Bowen17   5491--
Tolley8   1200--
Gallian9   1282--

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MP Dowmanc Brown b Giddins021-- 
U Afzaalc Knight b Munton3291129-- 
AG Wharflbw b Giddins512111- 
*JER Gallianc Penney b Welch1618203- 
P Johnsonlbw b Welch133346-- 
GF Archerc Penney b Welch369-- 
+CMW Readc Hemp b Giddins16020828124- 
CM Tolleyc Brown b Munton511061337- 
VC Drakeslbw b Brown1032411- 
PJ Franksb Giddins1134411- 
MN Bowennot out52223-- 
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 12 nb)21
Total(all out, 93 overs)327
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Dowman), 2-10 (Wharf), 3-35 (Gallian), 4-65 (Johnson), 5-69 (Archer), 6-103 (Afzaal), 7-251 (Tolley), 8-283 (Drakes), 9-312 (Franks), 10-327 (Read, 93 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Giddins20   6464--
Welch22   0973--
Munton24   6622--
Brown18   5671--
Giles6   0260--
Smith3   0200--

Warwickshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NV Knightc Read b Franks85064-- 
MA Waghb Franks157-- 
DL Hemplbw b Drakes617271- 
TA Muntonc Read b Drakes93651-- 
TL Penneyc Read b Franks21215-- 
DR Brownc Johnson b Drakes2337552- 
G Welchb Franks01320-- 
+T Frostnot out38931165- 
*NMK Smithb Drakes3944556- 
AF Gilesc Read b Drakes31417-- 
ESH Giddinslbw b Drakes1714-- 
Extras(10 b, 2 lb)12
Total(all out, 54.4 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Wagh), 2-21 (Hemp), 3-31 (Knight), 4-33 (Penney), 5-37 (Munton), 6-48 (Welch), 7-66 (Brown), 8-122 (Smith), 9-128 (Giles), 10-142 (Giddins, 54.4 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Franks21   6524--
Bowen8   1300--
Tolley3   090--

Nottinghamshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MP Dowmanlbw b Giddins022-- 
U Afzaalc Brown b Munton52033-- 
*JER Gallianlbw b Munton1126322- 
P Johnsonb Giddins99152- 
GF Archerc Penney b Munton5371- 
+CMW Readc and b Munton11116-- 
CM Tolleyb Giddins21316-- 
VC Drakesc Smith b Brown1433452- 
PJ Franksc Frost b Giddins022-- 
AG Wharfnot out1431643- 
MN Bowenlbw b Welch1435272- 
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out, 30.5 overs)76
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Dowman), 2-16 (Afzaal), 3-16 (Gallian), 4-26 (Archer), 5-30 (Johnson), 6-32 (Read), 7-38 (Tolley), 8-38 (Franks), 9-52 (Drakes), 10-76 (Bowen, 30.5 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Giddins11   3314--
Munton11   5204--
Brown4   1101--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> CMW Read (1) passed his previous highest score of 76 in first-class matches
--> CMW Read (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> CMW Read (1) passed his previous highest score of 76 in County Championship matches
--> CMW Read (1) made his first century in County Championship matches
--> CMW Read (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 128
--> VC Drakes achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Warwickshire first innings (previous best was 5-47)
--> ESH Giddins reached 350 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Nottinghamshire first innings
--> VC Drakes achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Warwickshire second innings (previous best was 6-71)
--> TA Munton reached 650 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Nottinghamshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive