Lancashire Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
AON Risks Trophy 1998 (North Zone)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 11th May 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire Second XI won by 92 runs
PointsLancashire Second XI 2; Nottinghamshire Second XI 0
UmpiresAF Bolton, KE Palmer
ScorersLB Hewes, DM White

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NT Woodretired hurt2039532-  
M Watkinsonc Hemmings b Hart878296112  
*SP Titchardst Read b Bates163946--  
PC McKeownc and b Bates71417--  
ME Harveynot out58718111  
RJ Greenb Afzaal192328--  
DJ Shadfordc Read b Afzaal012--  
+JJ Haynesnot out3431351-  
J Fearickdid not bat      
G Keedydid not bat      
MP Smethurstdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 7 w)12
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 182 minutes, 50 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-128, 2-133, 3-145, 4-183, 5-183 (50 ov)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Franks10   1440--
Lucas9   15604-
Hart10   0401--
Bates10   0412--
Afzaal6   04023-
Hindson5   0270--

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GE Weltonc Harvey b Keedy6364907-  
U Afzaalst Haynes b Watkinson334770-2  
NA Giec Haynes b Keedy396--  
+CMW Readlbw b Watkinson42320--  
PJ Franksb Watkinson132949--  
RT Batesc McKeown b Watkinson32024--  
JE Hindsonc Titchard b Shadford51512--  
JP Hartrun out129--  
DS Lucasrun out82327--  
JO Hemmingsst Haynes b Keedy013--  
*M Newellnot out101525--  
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)18
Total(all out, 172 minutes, 41.1 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-103, 2-106, 3-113, 4-119, 5-131, 6-140, 7-140, 8-141, 9-161, 10-161 (41.1 ov)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Green8   02402-
Smethurst7   04603-
Shadford6   1261--
Fearick3   02501-
Watkinson10   2174--

--> NT Wood retired hurt in the Lancashire Second XI innings having scored 20 (team had lost 0 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive