Nottinghamshire v Leicestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1998 (Group A)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 2nd May 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 8 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Leicestershire 2
UmpiresG Sharp, AGT Whitehead
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchIJ Sutcliffe

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PR Pollardst Nixon b Brimson50     
U Afzaalc Nixon b Mullally78     
P Johnsonrun out5     
*JER Gallianc Nixon b Lewis5     
RT Robinsonc Nixon b Lewis17     
PA Strangc Simmons b Millns0     
AG Wharfb Maddy9     
+WM Noonnot out12     
RT Batesrun out8     
MN Bowennot out1     
AR Oramdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 7 w)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-104, 2-110, 3-123, 4-164, 5-165, 6-165, 7-177, 8-194
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mullally10   4171--60.001.70
Millns10   2371--60.003.70
Dakin9   1420---4.67
Lewis10   0422--30.004.20
Brimson10   0431--60.004.30
Maddy1   0111--6.0011.00

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Maddyc Pollard b Oram3     
IJ Sutcliffenot out105     
BF Smithlbw b Strang24     
PV Simmonsnot out48     
MT Brimsondid not bat      
JM Dakindid not bat      
A Habibdid not bat      
*CC Lewisdid not bat      
DJ Millnsdid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
+PA Nixondid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 7 w)18
Total(2 wickets, 45.1 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-55
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Oram9   3191--54.002.11
Wharf10   0480---4.80
Strang10   1311--60.003.10
Bates6   0300---5.00
Gallian4   0200---5.00

--> U Afzaal passed his previous highest score of 54 in ListA matches
--> IJ Sutcliffe passed his previous highest score of 103 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive