India v Pakistan
Sahara 'Friendship' Cup 1997 (3rd ODI)
VenueArmour Heights, Toronto on 17th September 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to field
ResultNo result (Parabola (or norm - normal performance) method)
UmpiresRE Koertzen, SG Randell
TV umpireSA Bucknor
RefereeJL Hendriks

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Saeed Anwarnot out74841528188.10
Shahid Afridic Karim b Harvinder Singh4746627-102.17
*Rameez Rajaretired hurt3458744-58.62
Saleem Malikb Ganguly135--33.33
Hasan Razac and b Ganguly156--20.00
+Moin Khandid not bat      
Azhar Mahmooddid not bat      
Saqlain Mushtaqdid not bat      
Mohammad Hussaindid not bat      
Aaqib Javeddid not bat      
Mohammad Akramdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb, 8 w)12
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 31.5 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-71 (Shahid Afridi), 2-158 (Saleem Malik), 3-169 (Hasan Raza)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kuruvilla6   0300-4-5.00
Mohanty8   14402--5.50
Harvinder Singh3   02211-18.007.33
RR Singh3   01601--5.33
Tendulkar4   01704--4.25

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SR Tendulkardid not bat      
SC Gangulydid not bat      
RS Draviddid not bat      
M Azharuddindid not bat      
AD Jadejadid not bat      
RR Singhdid not bat      
+SS Karimdid not bat      
Harvinder Singhdid not bat      
NM Kulkarnidid not bat      
A Kuruvilladid not bat      
DS Mohantydid not bat      

--> Pakistan innings was reduced to 31.5 overs, India target was 141 runs in 25 overs
--> Hasan Raza made his debut in Canada in ListA matches
--> Hasan Raza made his debut in Canada in ODI matches
--> Mohammad Hussain made his debut in Canada in ListA matches
--> Mohammad Hussain made his debut in Canada in ODI matches
--> Rameez Raja retired hurt in the Pakistan innings having scored 34 (team score 156/1)

Rain stopped play at the end of 31.5 overs, at the fall of Hasan Raza's wicket
Match abandoned due to rain





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive