Sussex v Kent
AXA Life League 1997
VenueCricket Field Road, Horsham on 25th May 1997 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex won by 4 wickets
PointsSussex 4; Kent 0
UmpiresJW Holder, VA Holder

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardc Robinson b K Newell26     
MJ Walkerb Khan60     
AP Wellsc K Newell b Jarvis45     
GR Cowdreyst Moores b Khan39     
MV Flemingb Drakes13     
NJ Llongc Moores b Jarvis9     
*+SA Marshc M Newell b Khan3     
PA Strangc Rao b Khan3     
MJ McCaguec M Newell b Khan7     
BJ Phillipsnot out1     
TN Wrendid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 6 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-135, 3-159, 4-186, 5-198, 6-202, 7-211, 8-217, 9-220 (40 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Drakes8   0481--48.006.00
K Newell8   0271--48.003.38
Jarvis8   0412--24.005.12
Robinson8   0560---7.00
Khan8   0405--9.605.00

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RK Raolbw b Phillips15     
CWJ Atheynot out109  112 
K Greenfieldb Llong35     
M Newellc McCague b Cowdrey16     
K Newellrun out15     
*+P Mooresb Cowdrey10     
PW Jarvisc Phillips b Strang6     
VC Drakesnot out6     
NC Phillipsdid not bat      
AA Khandid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 9 w)12
Total(6 wickets, 39.3 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-132, 3-151, 4-171, 5-193, 6-206
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Phillips5   1171--30.003.40
Wren3   0180---6.00
Fleming6   0410---6.83
McCague3   0180---6.00
Cowdrey8   0352--24.004.38
Llong7   0431--42.006.14

--> TN Wren made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AA Khan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 3-31)
--> AA Khan achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive