Minor Counties Under-25s v Leicestershire Second XI
AON Risks Trophy 1997 (Central Zone)
VenueHighfield, Leek on 20th May 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultNo result
PointsMinor Counties Under-25s 1; Leicestershire Second XI 1
UmpiresR Julian, WE Smith
ScorersGR Blackburn, RG McDuell

Minor Counties Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AT Heatherc Whitticase b Williamson11      
RG Hignettlbw b Ormond1      
*JPJ Sylvesterc Whitticase b Dakin5      
TW Adcockb Ormond20      
AD Mawsonc Stevens b Thomas18      
CS Knightleylbw b Mason9      
JM Fieldingc Ormond b Mason0      
+TCZ Lambnot out15      
K Marcc Thomas b Dakin1      
A Richardsonb Thomas17      
BW Gannonnot out0      
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-27, 3-35, 4-71, 5-84, 6-84, 7-89, 8-90, 9-128
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ormond8   1302--
Thomas8   3142--
Williamson8   2191--
Dakin6   0322--
Mason8   2132--
Crowe2   0120--

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JM Dakinc Lamb b Richardson9      
IJ Sutcliffenot out29      
DI Stevensnot out22      
CD Crowedid not bat      
D Williamsondid not bat      
J Ormonddid not bat      
TJ Masondid not bat      
SA Richardsondid not bat      
*PE Robinsondid not bat      
+P Whitticasedid not bat      
AW Thomasdid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 14 overs)71
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Dakin)
Minor Counties Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Richardson7   0301--
Marc3   0220--
Gannon4   0180--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 40 overs per side
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Minor Counties Under-25s innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Leicestershire Second XI innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive