Hong Kong v Scotland
Carlsberg ICC Trophy 1996/97 (1st Round Group D)
VenueRubber Research Institute, Kuala Lumpur on 26th March 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHong Kong won the toss and decided to field
ResultScotland won by 87 runs
PointsHong Kong 0; Scotland 2
UmpiresBachitar Singh, H Reid
ScorersNJ Leitch (Scotland), J Lethbridge
Man of the MatchJG Williamson

Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IL Philipc Fordham b Farcy31213-- 
DR Lockhartc Jones b Brew72526-- 
MJ Smithc Eames b Sujanani67981194- 
*G Salmondc Fordham b Mohammad Zubair3463832- 
JG Williamsonc Sharma b Munir Hussain273570-- 
S Gourlayc Fordham b Brew61222-- 
MJD Allinghamnot out3535401- 
+AG Daviesnot out1815171- 
KLP Sheridandid not bat      
JAR Blaindid not bat      
SR Kennedydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 15 w)24
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Philip), 2-17 (Lockhart), 3-99 (Salmond), 4-132 (Smith), 5-152 (Gourlay), 6-185 (Williamson)
Hong Kong bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brew10   14624-
Farcy3   0915-
Mohammad Zubair10   05013-
Munir Hussain8   0361--
Sharma3   0120--
Kamran Raza7   0230--
Sujanani6   0201--
Jones3   01603-

Hong Kong inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Farcyb Blain6631- 
Kamran Razab Blain1518203- 
SJ Brewb Williamson61322-- 
R Sharmac Lockhart b Williamson71322-- 
S Fosterb Blain412131- 
MIN Eamesc Davies b Williamson237293-- 
*+JP Fordhamc Philip b Sheridan3261665- 
RR Sujananib Kennedy1119-- 
Munir Hussainb Kennedy277-- 
DA Jonesc Blain b Kennedy112429-- 
Mohammad Zubairnot out21217-- 
Extras(12 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)25
Total(all out, 40.4 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Farcy), 2-31 (Kamran Raza), 3-31 (Brew), 4-42 (Foster), 5-46 (Sharma), 6-107 (Fordham), 7-111 (Sujanani), 8-117 (Munir Hussain), 9-126 (Eames), 10-134 (Jones)
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Blain7   12333-
Allingham4   024031
Williamson8   226341
Gourlay4   0120--
Sheridan10   1221--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive