Hampshire v Essex
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1996 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 30th July 1996 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex won by 100 runs
UmpiresJH Harris, MJ Kitchen
Man of the MatchSG Law

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GA Goochc Smith b James20      
DDJ Robinsonlbw b Udal39      
N Hussainlbw b James7      
SG Lawc Laney b Whitaker107      
*PJ Prichardc Aymes b Stephenson15      
RC Iranic Aymes b Stephenson9      
+RJ Rollinsc Udal b Whitaker53      
AP Graysonc Udal b Whitaker12      
MC Ilottrun out2      
NF Williamsnot out6      
PM Suchb Connor0      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 6 w)16
Total(all out, 59.2 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-72, 3-76, 4-113, 5-127, 6-254, 7-270, 8-279, 9-285, 10-286 (59.2 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Connor11.22471--   68.004.15
Milburn10   0580--   -5.80
Udal12   0381--   72.003.17
James10   0362--   30.003.60
Stephenson7   0492--   21.007.00
Whitaker9   0483--   18.005.33

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*JP Stephensonc Law b Williams15      
JS Laneyc Such b Grayson30      
RA Smithlbw b Ilott7      
WKM Benjaminc Law b Such41      
VP Terryc Ilott b Grayson14      
KD Jamesrun out3      
PR Whitakerrun out2      
+AN Aymesrun out10      
SD Udalc and b Irani18      
SM Milburnc Ilott b Grayson27      
CA Connornot out3      
Extras(4 lb, 8 nb, 4 w)16
Total(all out, 48.3 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-46, 3-93, 4-117, 5-123, 6-125, 7-127, 8-155, 9-160, 10-186 (48.3 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Ilott10   0451--   60.004.50
Williams8   0371--   48.004.62
Irani11   1461--   66.004.18
Such9   1231--   54.002.56
Grayson10.30313--   21.002.95

--> MC Ilott passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2
--> VP Terry made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> SM Milburn passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive