Somerset v Glamorgan
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1995
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th April 1995 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 8 wickets
PointsSomerset 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Glamorgan 24 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresTE Jesty, RA White
Close of play day 1Somerset (1) 247/8 (Harden 101*, Trump 1*)
Close of play day 2Somerset (2) 5/0 (Lathwell 3*, Trescothick 2*)
Close of play day 3No play

Somerset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MN Lathwellrun out21     
ME Trescothickc Metson b Thomas0     
PD Bowlerlbw b Watkin10     
RJ Hardenb Thomas113     
*AN Hayhurstc and b Croft24     
+RJ Turnerb Kendrick20     
GD Rosec Metson b Thomas18     
Mushtaq Ahmedc Metson b Dale4     
AR Caddicklbw b Watkin31     
HRJ Trumpnot out13     
AP van Troostc Metson b Watkin6     
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 9 w)17
Total(all out, 120.1 overs)277
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-28, 3-43, 4-88, 5-134, 6-166, 7-171, 8-246, 9-266, 10-277 (120.1 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomas26   5983--
Lefebvre22   7360--
Dale16   5371--
Croft21   13261--
Kendrick7   3171--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SP Jamesc Turner b van Troost36     
A Daleb Rose60     
DL Hempc Harden b Rose46     
*MP Maynardc Trump b Rose62     
PA Cotteylbw b Mushtaq Ahmed12     
RDB Croftc Bowler b Rose143     
SD Thomasrun out9     
NM Kendrickc Turner b Rose0     
RP Lefebvreb van Troost13     
+CP Metsonnot out8     
SL Watkinc Bowler b van Troost0     
Extras(3 lb, 10 nb, 3 w)16
Total(all out, 93.5 overs)405
Fall of wickets:
1-82, 2-145, 3-160, 4-183, 5-304, 6-378, 7-378, 8-397, 9-397, 10-405 (93.5 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Caddick14   3600--
van Troost15.53723--
Mushtaq Ahmed35   41351--
Trump10   1570--
Rose19   2785--

Somerset second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MN Lathwellb Watkin6     
ME Trescothickc Dale b Watkin16     
PD Bowlernot out84     
RJ Hardenc Metson b Watkin8     
*AN Hayhurstc Metson b Watkin2     
+RJ Turnerrun out1     
GD Rosec Metson b Watkin84     
Mushtaq Ahmedc Maynard b Hemp0     
AR Caddickc Thomas b Watkin7     
HRJ Trumpc Kendrick b Watkin0     
AP van Troostrun out0     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 4 nb)6
Total(all out, 84.2 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-25, 3-50, 4-54, 5-59, 6-188, 7-189, 8-206, 9-210, 10-214 (84.2 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomas13   0510--
Lefebvre16   5340--
Dale4   2120--
Croft14   3360--
Kendrick10   4210--
Hemp3   091--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SP Jamesnot out47     
A Dalec Turner b Caddick6     
DL Hempb van Troost17     
*MP Maynardnot out11     
PA Cotteydid not bat      
RDB Croftdid not bat      
SD Thomasdid not bat      
NM Kendrickdid not bat      
RP Lefebvredid not bat      
+CP Metsondid not bat      
SL Watkindid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 7 nb)8
Total(2 wickets, 13.2 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-63
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Caddick4   0171--
van Troost3   0241--
Mushtaq Ahmed6.21470--

--> Somerset score at 120 overs in the first innings was 277-9
--> Mushtaq Ahmed (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> RDB Croft (1) passed his previous highest score of 91 in County Championship matches
--> RDB Croft (1) made his first century in County Championship matches
--> RDB Croft (1) passed his previous highest score of 107 in first-class matches
--> RDB Croft (1) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 68
--> PD Bowler (2) passed 10000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 65
--> GD Rose (2) passed 5000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 16
--> SP James (2) passed 6000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> NM Kendrick made his debut for Glamorgan in County Championship matches
--> PD Bowler made his debut for Somerset in County Championship matches
--> PD Bowler made his debut for Somerset in first-class matches
--> AP van Troost reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Glamorgan first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive