Nottinghamshire v Leicestershire
AXA Equity and Law League 1994
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 7th August 1994 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 26 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Leicestershire 4
UmpiresKJ Lyons, NT Plews

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*PV Simmonsb Pick1621272-76.19
DL Maddyc Noon b Evans61716--35.29
VJ Wellsc Dowman b Pick11518--6.67
BF Smithc Noon b Evans31017--30.00
PE Robinsonc Johnson b Mike2243591-51.16
+PA Nixonb Lewis72728362100.00
PN Hepworthc Pick b Mike112219--50.00
GJ Parsonsst Noon b Adams342--75.00
ARK Piersonb Lewis4814--50.00
AD Mullallyb Pick477--57.14
IM Stangernot out003--0.00
Extras(15 lb, 11 w)26
Total(all out, 36.3 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-27, 3-30, 4-36, 5-116, 6-140, 7-146, 8-163, 9-164, 10-168 (36.3 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Evans8   1132--24.001.62
Mike8   0352--24.004.38
Lewis6   0302--18.005.00
Crawley3   0250---8.33
Adams6   1261--36.004.33

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PR Pollardc Maddy b Wells53891055-59.55
P Johnsonc Maddy b Stanger19142131135.71
JC Adamsc Pierson b Mullally215153--41.18
*RT Robinsonb Parsons0816--0.00
MP Dowmanb Mullally096--0.00
CC Lewisc Robinson b Wells099--0.00
MA Crawleyc Robinson b Wells101822--55.56
+WM Noonlbw b Simmons1717291-100.00
GW Mikeb Wells053--0.00
KP Evansnot out269--33.33
RA Pickc and b Mullally6521-120.00
Extras(11 lb, 3 w)14
Total(all out, 38.3 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-93, 3-101, 4-102, 5-103, 6-103, 7-130, 8-130, 9-135, 10-142 (38.3 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stanger6   0241--36.004.00
Parsons8   1141--48.001.75
Wells8   2314--12.003.88
Pierson4   0180---4.50
Simmons5   0151--30.003.00

--> PA Nixon passed his previous highest score of 60 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive