Leicestershire Second XI v Somerset Second XI
Rapid Cricketline Second Eleven Championship 1994
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 18th, 19th, 20th July 1994 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset Second XI won by 3 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 5 (Batting 3, Bowling 2); Somerset Second XI 21 (Batting 4, Bowling 1)
UmpiresIN Armitage, G Sharp
ScorersDA Cooke, GA York
Close of play day 1Leicestershire Second XI (1) 56/1 (Maddy ?*, Macmillan ?*)
Close of play day 2Somerset Second XI (2) 281/2 (Fletcher ?*, Holloway ?*)

Somerset Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+ND Burnsc Haye b Dakin1725351-  
I Fletcherc Macmillan b Turner597811210-  
KJ Parsonslbw b Sheriyar1260731-  
PCL Hollowaynot out8318621810-  
KA Parsonsc Robinson b Hepworth2247393-  
SC Ecclestonec Turner b Sheriyar6612512411-  
VP Clarkelbw b Haye046--  
A Paynenot out1136431-  
JC Hallettdid not bat      
BTP Donelandid not bat      
M Dimonddid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 22 nb, 1 w)30
Total(6 wickets, declared, 91.4 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Burns), 2-108 (KJ Parsons), 3-108 (Fletcher), 4-143 (KA Parsons), 5-258 (Ecclestone), 6-265 (Clarke)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sheriyar17   2532-4
Dakin12   4291--
Bartle6   1320-2
Turner21   7521--
Hepworth14   1441--
Haye7   030112

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PN Hepworthlbw b Dimond452--  
DL Maddylbw b Dimond57911057-  
GI Macmillanlbw b Dimond5010212461  
PE Robinsonnot out661211446-  
S Bartlenot out7111112012-  
JM Dakindid not bat      
AF Hayedid not bat      
DA Turnerdid not bat      
*+P Whitticasedid not bat      
IM Stangerdid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 20 nb, 1 w)27
Total(3 wickets, declared, 70 overs)275
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Hepworth), 2-113 (Maddy), 3-136 (Macmillan)
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dimond12   1423--
Payne3   0180--
Donelan22   21020-4
Hallett19   265012

Somerset Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+ND Burnsc and b Sheriyar8911412319-  
I Fletchernot out124110168192  
KJ Parsonslbw b Turner1539442-  
PCL Hollowaynot out69899012-  
KA Parsonsdid not bat      
SC Ecclestonedid not bat      
VP Clarkedid not bat      
A Paynedid not bat      
JC Hallettdid not bat      
BTP Donelandid not bat      
M Dimonddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)15
Total(2 wickets, declared, 58 overs)312
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (KJ Parsons), 2-137 (Burns)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sheriyar11   146112
Dakin5   2190--
Stanger16   29301-
Turner14   2511--
Hepworth3   0460--
Bartle5   0300--
Haye4   0220-2

Leicestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Maddyc Fletcher b Payne2542494-  
PN Hepworthc Burns b Dimond1812--  
GI Macmillanc Burns b Payne1321402-  
PE Robinsonc KA Parsons b Clarke10314216018-  
S Bartlec KJ Parsons b Donelan1320333-  
JM Dakinc Fletcher b Clarke43626161  
AF Hayec Dimond b Donelan135--  
DA Turnernot out59961435-  
*+P Whitticasec KJ Parsons b Clarke81072-  
IM Stangerrun out19      
A Sheriyarc and b Hallett42426--  
Extras(3 lb, 36 nb, 6 w)45
Total(all out, 76.3 overs)334
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Hepworth), 2-43 (Maddy), 3-48 (Macmillan), 4-85 (Bartle), 5-176 (Dakin), 6-185 (Haye), 7-243 (Robinson), 8-253 (Whitticase), 9-314 (Stanger), 10-334 (Sheriyar)
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dimond7   040114
Payne10   2432--
Donelan15   0952-8
Clarke22   395313
KA Parsons9   3180--

--> I Fletcher (2) 100 in 83 balls, 135 minutes
--> PE Robinson (2) 100 in 129 balls, 148 minutes
--> I Fletcher retired hurt in the Somerset Second XI second innings having scored 4 (team score 18/0) - he returned when the score was 36/1

VP Clarke completed SC Ecclestone's sixth over in the Somerset Second XI first innings
Leicestershire Second XI were set 338 to win off a minimum of 94 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive