Himachal Pradesh v Assam
Ranji Trophy 2013/14 (Group C)
VenueHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala on 28th, 29th, 30th November 2013 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHimachal Pradesh won the toss and decided to field
ResultHimachal Pradesh won by an innings and 221 runs
PointsHimachal Pradesh 7 (Batting 1); Assam 0
UmpiresHAS Khalid, S Shankar
RefereeMV Joglekar
ScorersR Bakshi, RK Raghu
Close of play day 1Himachal Pradesh (1) 199/4 (Gangta 43*, Dhawan 36*; 56 overs)
Close of play day 2Assam (2) 97/6 (Jadhav 22*, Saikia 13*; 37 overs)

Assam first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PP Dasc Chopra b Dhawan525211- 
DS Jadhavlbw b Dhawan1347692- 
SA Royc Gangta b Dhawan147-- 
Tarjinder Singhc Chopra b Chauhan735551- 
NK Patelc Bains b Malik1729564- 
GK Sharmac Bains b Dhawan244-- 
J Syed Mohammadb Chauhan1717213- 
+KN Saikiac Dogra b Malik422351- 
*AN Ahmedc Chauhan b Malik49101- 
PL Daslbw b Dhawan353-- 
AK Dasnot out026-- 
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 148 minutes, 32.5 overs)81
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (PP Das, 5.6 ov), 2-10 (Roy, 7.5 ov), 3-28 (Jadhav, 16.6 ov), 4-32 (Tarjinder Singh, 19.2 ov), 5-35 (Sharma, 20.3 ov), 6-65 (Syed Mohammad, 25.1 ov), 7-73 (Patel, 28.3 ov), 8-78 (Ahmed, 30.5 ov), 9-81 (PL Das, 31.4 ov), 10-81 (Saikia, 32.5 ov)
Himachal Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dhawan13   5295-1
Chauhan8   3232--

Himachal Pradesh first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Choprac PP Das b Ahmed3949528- 
Sangram Singhc Saikia b AK Das40961597- 
P Dograc Saikia b PL Das3870957- 
Amit Kumarc Saikia b AK Das065-- 
N Gangtac and b Syed Mohammad99124205161 
*R Dhawanc Jadhav b Ahmed5878112101 
B Sharmanot out102130191141 
+A Bainsc Saikia b AK Das3742537- 
A Chauhanc Saikia b PL Das4341- 
V Malikc Saikia b Ahmed3730377- 
V Bhatianot out035-- 
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 4 nb)9
Total(9 wickets, declared, 104.3 overs)463
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Chopra, 12.1 ov), 2-117 (Dogra, 35.2 ov), 3-118 (Amit Kumar, 36.2 ov), 4-119 (Sangram Singh, 36.6 ov), 5-238 (Dhawan, 63.1 ov), 6-340 (Gangta, 82.5 ov), 7-398 (Bains, 94.4 ov), 8-403 (Chauhan, 95.2 ov), 9-453 (Malik, 103.1 ov)
Assam bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed22   3873--
AK Das34   91423--
PL Das29   31272-4
PP Das4   0160--
Syed Mohammad15.30861--

Assam second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PP Daslbw b Dhawan087-- 
SA Royc Chopra b Dhawan1311-- 
Tarjinder Singhc Bains b Malik63140-- 
NK Patelc and b Malik0712-- 
GK Sharmac Bains b Chauhan1635503- 
DS Jadhavc Dogra b Dhawan5212518561 
J Syed Mohammadc Chopra b Bhatia3733517- 
+KN Saikiac Bains b Dhawan2554655- 
*AN Ahmedc Dogra b Dhawan1617184- 
AK Dasc Chauhan b Malik0714-- 
PL Dasnot out136-- 
Extras(7 lb)7
Total(all out, 53.5 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (PP Das, 1.4 ov), 2-2 (Roy, 1.6 ov), 3-3 (Patel, 4.5 ov), 4-20 (Tarjinder Singh, 10.4 ov), 5-30 (Sharma, 17.1 ov), 6-77 (Syed Mohammad, 28.4 ov), 7-124 (Saikia, 45.2 ov), 8-152 (Ahmed, 49.6 ov), 9-159 (AK Das, 52.6 ov), 10-161 (Jadhav, 53.5 ov)
Himachal Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malik20   6403--
Chauhan5   0191--
Bhatia10   3371--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> P Chopra (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 29
--> Amit Kumar made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> Amit Kumar made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> B Sharma (1) passed his previous highest score of 100 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> B Sharma (1) passed his previous highest score of 100 in first-class matches
--> A Chauhan made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> A Chauhan made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> PP Das made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> PP Das made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive