Hampshire v Surrey
Sunday League 1992
VenueMay's Bounty, Basingstoke on 7th June 1992 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 9 wickets
PointsHampshire 0; Surrey 4
UmpiresJC Balderstone, AGT Whitehead
ScorersM Ayres (Surrey), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TC Middletonb Boiling4277   54.55
KD Jamesc Ward b Robinson2434   70.59
DI Gowerc DJ Bicknell b Boiling2537   67.57
MD Marshallc Robinson b MP Bicknell511   45.45
*MCJ Nicholasc and b Boiling27   28.57
JR Woodst Ligertwood b Boiling511   45.45
JR Aylingc Thorpe b Boiling17   14.29
+AN Aymesc Thorpe b Murphy1821   85.71
SD Udalc and b MP Bicknell1728   60.71
CA Connorc MP Bicknell b Murphy76   116.67
PJ Bakkernot out00   0.00
Extras(5 lb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 39.5 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-94, 3-98, 4-104, 5-106, 6-107, 7-112, 8-141, 9-147, 10-153 (39.5 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
MP Bicknell8   0222--24.002.75
Kendrick8   0350---4.38
Robinson8   0281--48.003.50
Boiling8   0245--9.603.00

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellnot out74143   51.75
AD Brownc Aymes b Udal1823   78.26
GP Thorpenot out5391   58.24
*IA Greigdid not bat      
DM Warddid not bat      
JD Robinsondid not bat      
+DGC Ligertwooddid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
NM Kendrickdid not bat      
J Boilingdid not bat      
AJ Murphydid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)12
Total(1 wicket, 35.3 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Brown)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bakker4   0250---6.25
Connor7   0330---4.71
Udal8   1281--48.003.50
Marshall8   0300---3.75
James3   0160---5.33

--> DGC Ligertwood made his debut for Surrey in ListA matches
--> J Boiling achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Hampshire innings (previous best was 3-9)
--> J Boiling achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Hampshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive