Pakistan v Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka in Pakistan 1991/92 (1st Test)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 12th, 13th, 14th, 16th, 17th December 1991 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresIkram Rabbani, Khizer Hayat
RefereeDB Carr
Close of play day 1Sri Lanka (1) 191/5 (Jayasuriya 60*, Tillakaratne 14*)
Close of play day 2Pakistan (1) 72/0 (Rameez Raja 43*, Shoaib Mohammad 19*)
Close of play day 3Pakistan (1) 243/4 (Saleem Malik 36*, Imran Khan 5*)
Close of play day 4Sri Lanka (2) 13/1 (Hathurusingha 2*, Gurusinha 2*)
Man of the MatchSaleem Malik

Sri Lanka first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MAR Samarasekerac Moin Khan b Waqar Younis1934403- 
UC Hathurusinghac Akram Raza b Aaqib Javed171051381- 
AP Gurusinhab Aaqib Javed331001235- 
*PA de Silvab Waqar Younis3155795- 
A Ranatungalbw b Aaqib Javed043-- 
ST Jayasuriyab Akram Raza7716823510- 
+HP Tillakaratnec Akram Raza b Waqar Younis492172533- 
RJ Ratnayakeb Waqar Younis1312133- 
CPH Ramanayakeb Akram Raza064-- 
SD Anurasirinot out32650-- 
GP Wickramasingheb Waqar Younis032-- 
Extras(5 b, 11 lb, 12 nb)28
Total(all out, 118.5 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Samarasekera), 2-70 (Hathurusingha), 3-89 (Gurusinha), 4-89 (Ranatunga), 5-128 (de Silva), 6-229 (Jayasuriya), 7-244 (Ratnayake), 8-245 (Ramanayake), 9-270 (Tillakaratne), 10-270 (Wickramasinghe, 118.5 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wasim Akram32   7470--
Waqar Younis30.55845--
Akram Raza24   10372--
Aaqib Javed23   4703--
Imran Khan9   1160--

Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rameez Rajac Tillakaratne b Anurasiri9824527111- 
Shoaib Mohammadc and b Wickramasinghe431491984- 
Zahid Fazalc and b Ratnayake361431975- 
Saleem Malikc Gurusinha b Anurasiri10120730110- 
Javed Miandadc Jayasuriya b Anurasiri123-- 
*Imran Khannot out9318924093 
Wasim Akramnot out2043662- 
+Moin Khandid not bat      
Akram Razadid not bat      
Waqar Younisdid not bat      
Aaqib Javeddid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 25 nb)31
Total(5 wickets, declared, 157 overs)423
Fall of wickets:
1-128 (Shoaib Mohammad), 2-169 (Rameez Raja), 3-232 (Zahid Fazal), 4-233 (Javed Miandad), 5-365 (Saleem Malik)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ratnayake31   41001--
Ramanayake33   9750--
Wickramasinghe27   31201--
Hathurusingha1   030--
Anurasiri61   211063--
de Silva4   0130--

Sri Lanka second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MAR Samarasekerab Waqar Younis613151- 
UC Hathurusinghac Rameez Raja b Wasim Akram744721- 
AP Gurusinhalbw b Aaqib Javed23621062- 
*PA de Silvac sub (Ijaz Ahmed) b Akram Raza1925453- 
A Ranatungac Moin Khan b Waqar Younis039-- 
ST Jayasuriyanot out3566965- 
+HP Tillakaratnenot out4275904- 
RJ Ratnayakedid not bat      
CPH Ramanayakedid not bat      
SD Anurasiridid not bat      
GP Wickramasinghedid not bat      
Extras(5 nb)5
Total(5 wickets, 46.4 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Samarasekera), 2-33 (Hathurusingha), 3-58 (de Silva), 4-58 (Gurusinha), 5-58 (Ranatunga)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Younis14.41432--
Wasim Akram13   4311--
Aaqib Javed7   3221--
Akram Raza11   3341--
Saleem Malik1   070--

--> GP Wickramasinghe made his debut in Test matches
--> MAR Samarasekera made his last appearance in Test matches
--> ST Jayasuriya (1) passed his previous highest score of 66 in Test matches
--> Zahid Fazal (1) passed his previous highest score of 32 in Test matches
--> GP Wickramasinghe made his debut for Sri Lanka in first-class matches
--> SD Anurasiri made his debut in Pakistan in Test matches
--> CPH Ramanayake made his debut in Pakistan in Test matches
--> MAR Samarasekera made his debut in Pakistan in first-class matches
--> MAR Samarasekera made his debut in Pakistan in Test matches
--> HP Tillakaratne made his debut in Pakistan in Test matches
--> UC Hathurusingha made his debut in Pakistan in Test matches
--> ST Jayasuriya made his debut in Pakistan in Test matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive