Elsecar v Whitley Hall
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2011
VenueCrab Field, Elsecar on 23rd April 2011 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossElsecar won the toss and decided to field
ResultNo result
PointsElsecar 2; Whitley Hall 2
UmpiresG Bagshaw, S Plater
ScorersJ Beachill, D Fletcher

Whitley Hall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CJ Siddallc Joburns b Jones16 --16.67
*A Fletcherlbw b Jones817 1-47.06
NJ Longhurstc A Swallow b Athukorala2232 2-68.75
J Taskerc Joburns b Athukorala2145 4-46.67
AJ Bethelc I Swallow b Townsend3457 5-59.65
S Bethellbw b Townsend1137 1-29.73
J Castlenot out7849 73159.18
J Martinlbw b Athukorala15 --20.00
+M Thewlisc Shore b Athukorala5252 34100.00
B Websternot out11 --100.00
T Fletcherdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb)8
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Siddall), 2-16 (A Fletcher), 3-53 (Longhurst), 4-69 (Tasker), 5-98 (S Bethel), 6-121 (AJ Bethel), 7-122 (Martin), 8-227 (Thewlis)
Elsecar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Athukorala15   2634--22.504.20
Jones15   1812--45.005.40
Afzal12   0530---4.42
Townsend8   1322--24.004.00

Elsecar inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Swallowb T Fletcher2829 5-96.55
J Meadowsc A Fletcher b T Fletcher922 1-40.91
B Hunsleyb Castle850 --16.00
L Townsendb Castle922 1-40.91
R Joneslbw b Tasker231 --6.45
*I Swallownot out2139 2-53.85
C Athukoralanot out3331 61106.45
+A Joburnsdid not bat      
G Dawsondid not bat      
I Afzaldid not bat      
A Shoredid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb)3
Total(5 wickets, 37 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (A Swallow), 2-40 (Meadows), 3-53 (Townsend), 4-56 (Hunsley), 5-64 (Jones)
Whitley Hall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Webster4   0230-1-5.75
T Fletcher7   4142--21.002.00
Tasker15   5431--90.002.87
Castle5   2162-115.003.20
Siddall6   1160---2.67

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive