Glamorgan v Rest of the World XI
Other matches in England 1989
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 4th July 1989 (40-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossRest of the World XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRest of the World XI won by 71 runs
UmpiresDGL Evans, KJ Lyons

Rest of the World XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Mudassar Nazarc Butcher b Smith25     
*MD Crowec Holmes b Smith44     
CL Hooperc and b Holmes57     
AL Logieb Dale41     
+MJ Greatbatchc Watkin b Holmes52     
RA Harperc Cottey b Holmes12     
SP O'Donnellnot out66     
MAR Samarasekeranot out4     
C Sharmadid not bat      
DK Lilleedid not bat      
Arshad Ayubdid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)318
Fall of wickets:
1-73, 2-74, 3-152, 4-187, 5-211, 6-267
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watkin5   0210---4.20
Dennis5   0330---6.60
Smith8   1502--24.006.25
Dale8   0561--48.007.00
Derrick5   0510---10.20
Holmes7   0733--14.0010.43
Cottey2   0260---13.00

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Butcherrun out53     
*H Morrisc Crowe b Arshad Ayub2     
MP Maynardc Hooper b Harper51     
GC Holmesc Greatbatch b Samarasekera13     
PA Cotteyc Harper b Hooper6     
I Smithst Greatbatch b Crowe7     
A Dalec Samarasekera b Crowe5     
J Derricknot out61     
+CP Metsonst Greatbatch b Crowe0     
SL Watkinnot out32     
SJ Dennisdid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-102, 3-119, 4-137, 5-146, 6-150, 7-151, 8-151
Rest of the World XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sharma4   0130---3.25
Arshad Ayub6   3161--36.002.67
Lillee5   0350---7.00
Harper6   0371--36.006.17
Samarasekera5   0271--30.005.40
Hooper4   0281--24.007.00
Crowe6   1473--12.007.83
O'Donnell2   0120---6.00
Logie2   0250---12.50

--> Bowling in the Rest of the World XI innings adds 9 runs over
--> Bowling in the Glamorgan innings adds 10 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive