India A v Australians
Australia in India 2012/13
VenueIndia Cement Limited Guru Nanak College Ground, Chennai on 16th, 17th, 18th February 2013 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresAK Chaudhary, PG Pathak
RefereeB Kalyanasundaram
Close of play day 1India A (1) 338/4 (Tiwary 77*, Gautam 34*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Australians (1) 131/4 (Wade 3*, Henriques 0*; 36 overs)

India A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*G Gambhirc Watson b Henriques112162224133 
Jiwanjot Singhc Watson b Doherty24721024- 
RG Sharmac Wade b Doherty7714517483 
MK Tiwaryc Doherty b Lyon129187246183 
AM Nayarc Cowan b Doherty45101- 
+CM Gautamc Wade b Siddle38641266- 
JS Saxenanot out301061303- 
RV Dhruvec Usman Khawaja b Agar211815-3 
R Vinay Kumarc Cowan b Agar011-- 
MS Gonyc Hughes b Agar277-- 
DS Kulkarnic Cowan b Lyon1910-- 
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 4 nb)13
Total(all out, 128.4 overs)451
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Jiwanjot Singh, 24.3 ov), 2-195 (Gambhir, 55.1 ov), 3-266 (Sharma, 71.5 ov), 4-272 (Nayar, 73.4 ov), 5-346 (Gautam, 93.5 ov), 6-422 (Tiwary, 118.5 ov), 7-446 (Dhruve, 123.2 ov), 8-446 (Vinay Kumar, 123.3 ov), 9-450 (Gony, 125.4 ov), 10-451 (Kulkarni, 128.4 ov)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Starc20   6440--
Siddle18   5401-2
Henriques16   4301-1
Doherty24   21083-1
Agar20   21073--

Australians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SR Watsonc Gautam b Dhruve8487135131 
EJM Cowanlbw b Dhruve40651126- 
PJ Hughesst Gautam b Saxena134-- 
Usman Khawajab Saxena12423-- 
+MS Wadec Gony b Dhruve4410313542 
MC Henriqueslbw b Dhruve33415623 
PM Siddlerun out (Gony->Dhruve)2412-- 
MA Starcc Vinay Kumar b Saxena1112152- 
NM Lyonb Saxena037-- 
XJ Dohertyc Gautam b Dhruve72018-1 
AC Agarnot out41516-- 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(all out, 62.3 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-116 (Cowan, 22.4 ov), 2-117 (Hughes, 23.1 ov), 3-127 (Watson, 28.4 ov), 4-127 (Usman Khawaja, 29.6 ov), 5-176 (Henriques, 45.4 ov), 6-182 (Siddle, 47.2 ov), 7-199 (Starc, 51.4 ov), 8-199 (Lyon, 53.1 ov), 9-214 (Doherty, 58.3 ov), 10-235 (Wade, 62.3 ov)
India A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vinay Kumar9   3160--
Kulkarni10   2370--
Gony4   0370--
Nayar6   0270-2
Saxena19   6614--

Australians second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
*SR Watsonrun out (Vinay Kumar->Saxena)60638091 
EJM Cowanc Vinay Kumar b Saxena53819891 
PJ Hughesb Dhruve1960661- 
Usman Khawajanot out30851103- 
+MS Wadenot out1942611- 
MC Henriquesdid not bat      
PM Siddledid not bat      
MA Starcdid not bat      
NM Lyondid not bat      
XJ Dohertydid not bat      
AC Agardid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)14
Total(3 wickets, 55 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-104 (Watson, 21.3 ov), 2-118 (Cowan, 25.1 ov), 3-162 (Hughes, 39.3 ov)
India A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gony7   0300--
Dhruve18   3571--
Saxena16   4371--
Sharma4   0220--
Tiwary10   0360-1

--> Jiwanjot Singh (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 5
--> Jiwanjot Singh (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 5
--> MK Tiwary (1) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 67
--> CM Gautam (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 31
--> RV Dhruve reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed SR Watson, his 2nd wicket in the Australians first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive