Leicestershire v Derbyshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1987 (Group A)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 14th, 15th May 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsLeicestershire 0; Derbyshire 2
UmpiresHD Bird, DO Oslear
Close of play day 1Leicestershire 98/6 (Willey 39*, Whitticase 20*)
Man of the MatchP Willey

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
L Potterrun out0      
IP Butcherb Mortensen7      
DI Gowerlbw b Holding10      
*P Willeynot out80      
JJ Whitakerc Anderson b Mortensen0      
TJ Boonc Roberts b Mortensen2      
PAJ DeFreitasc Jean-Jacques b Finney14      
+P Whitticaserun out36      
WKM Benjaminrun out0      
JP Agnewrun out1      
LB Taylornot out2      
Extras(8 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-18, 3-19, 4-19, 5-27, 6-47, 7-155, 8-156, 9-161
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Mortensen11   5203--   22.001.82
Holding11   3151--   66.001.36
Newman11   2360--   -3.27
Warner11   2320--   -2.91
Finney5   1201--   30.004.00
Jean-Jacques6   0370--   -6.17

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*KJ Barnett hit wkt b Taylor29      
+BJM Maherrun out37      
B Robertsc Whitticase b Willey6      
JE Morrisnot out16      
IS Andersonc Whitticase b DeFreitas4      
PG Newmannot out0      
AE Warnerdid not bat      
RJ Finneydid not bat      
M Jean-Jacquesdid not bat      
MA Holdingdid not bat      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)8
Total(4 wickets, 32 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-73, 2-74, 3-86, 4-97
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Agnew6   1180--   -3.00
DeFreitas8   1131--   48.001.62
Benjamin6   1300--   -5.00
Taylor7   0281--   42.004.00
Willey5   191--   30.001.80

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> When play was halted Derbyshire needed to have scored 98 runs to win
--> P Whitticase passed his previous highest score of 32 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive