Islamabad v Karachi Whites
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2012/13 (Super Eight Group A)
VenueDiamond Club Ground, Islamabad on 18th, 19th, 20th, 21st February 2013 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIslamabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsIslamabad 3; Karachi Whites 0
UmpiresGhaffar Kazmi, Zameer Haider
RefereeKhatib Rizwan
Close of play day 1Islamabad (1) 278/5 (Shan Masood 131*, Naeem Anjum 13*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Karachi Whites (1) 166/4 (Fawad Alam 38*; 43.4 overs)
Close of play day 3Karachi Whites (2) 261/2 (Khalid Latif 104*, Fawad Alam 109*; 64 overs)

Islamabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Raheel Majeedc Khalid Latif b Abdul Ameer2345603- 
Shan Masoodc Owais Rehmani b Atif Maqbool199372529191 
Ali Sarfrazc and b Atif Maqbool50971116- 
Mohammad Kashifc Saad Ali b Mohammad Sami538451- 
Fahad Iqbalc Owais Rehmani b Abdul Ameer1636442- 
Imad Wasimlbw b Mohammad Sami2852853- 
+Naeem Anjumb Abdul Ameer2124354- 
*Iftikhar Anjumlbw b Mohammad Sami145-- 
Hamza Nadeemrun out (Mohammad Sami)348011731 
Nasrullah Khanc Mohammad Ali b Atif Maqbool17283321 
Qaiser Rehmannot out01115-- 
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 8 nb, 3 w)20
Total(all out, 129.5 overs)414
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-131, 3-148, 4-184, 5-257, 6-290, 7-291, 8-389, 9-399, 10-414 (129.5 ov)
Karachi Whites bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Sami25   47833-
Abdul Ameer30   21123-8
Atif Maqbool45.5101213--
Mohammad Ali25   4820--
Fawad Alam2   140--
Shahzaib Hasan2   080--

Karachi Whites first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahzaib Hasanlbw b Imad Wasim51761395- 
Zeeshan Jamilc Naeem Anjum b Iftikhar Anjum0311-- 
Khalid Latifc Naeem Anjum b Imad Wasim5911619211- 
Fawad Alamc Raheel Majeed b Iftikhar Anjum3860846- 
Saad Alic Shan Masood b Ali Sarfraz1521283- 
Yasir Mushtaqc and b Iftikhar Anjum42633-- 
+Owais Rehmanic Ali Sarfraz b Hamza Nadeem1328332- 
*Mohammad Samic Naeem Anjum b Qaiser Rehman1039671- 
Atif Maqboolc Naeem Anjum b Hamza Nadeem028-- 
Abdul Ameernot out93244-- 
Mohammad Alic Naeem Anjum b Imad Wasim5741- 
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 67.5 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-105, 3-133, 4-166, 5-169, 6-179, 7-183, 8-183, 9-203, 10-209 (67.5 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Iftikhar Anjum14   2313--
Nasrullah Khan19   4550--
Hamza Nadeem19   6532-1
Imad Wasim13.52613-2
Ali Sarfraz1   061--
Qaiser Rehman1   0211-

Karachi Whites second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahzaib Hasanc Naeem Anjum b Nasrullah Khan2526304- 
Zeeshan Jamilc Nasrullah Khan b Hamza Nadeem1420481- 
Khalid Latiflbw b Hamza Nadeem123219321194 
Fawad Alamlbw b Mohammad Kashif12721627521- 
Yasir Mushtaqnot out2033582- 
Saad Alic Naeem Anjum b Hamza Nadeem611181- 
+Owais Rehmaninot out019-- 
*Mohammad Samidid not bat      
Atif Maqbooldid not bat      
Abdul Ameerdid not bat      
Mohammad Alidid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)10
Total(5 wickets, 87.2 overs)325
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-44, 3-286, 4-302, 5-316
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nasrullah Khan21   29211-
Hamza Nadeem16.24513--
Imad Wasim20   4610-1
Mohammad Kashif12   2331--
Raheel Majeed11   0670--
Qaiser Rehman3   060-1
Iftikhar Anjum4   180--

--> Shan Masood (1) passed his previous highest score of 127 in first-class matches
--> Shan Masood (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 76
--> Shan Masood (1) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 134
--> Ali Sarfraz (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 7
--> Fahad Iqbal (1) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> Qaiser Rehman made his debut in first-class matches
--> Fawad Alam (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 58
--> Iftikhar Anjum reached 500 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Karachi Whites first innings
--> Hamza Nadeem achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Karachi Whites second innings (previous best was 2-28)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive