Hampshire v Nottinghamshire
John Player Special League 1986
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 1st June 1986 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 7 wickets
PointsHampshire 0; Nottinghamshire 4
UmpiresB Dudleston, RA White
ScorersL Beaumont (Nottinghamshire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
CG Greenidgeb Hadlee16      
VP Terryc French b Pick14      
DR Turnerc Hadlee b Hemmings40      
RA Smithnot out82      
CL Smithc French b Rice0      
*MCJ Nicholasc Johnson b Rice28      
NGC Cowleynot out1      
MD Marshalldid not bat      
TM Tremlettdid not bat      
+RJ Parksdid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 12 w)16
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-38, 3-97, 4-102, 5-191
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Hadlee8   0311--   48.003.88
Cooper8   0190--   -2.38
Pick8   0441--   48.005.50
Hemmings8   0461--   48.005.75
Rice8   0552--   24.006.88

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RT Robinsonc Terry b Cowley67      
BC Broadc Greenidge b Nicholas94      
*CEB Ricenot out27      
P Johnsonc Parks b Nicholas0      
RJ Hadleenot out4      
DW Randalldid not bat      
JD Birchdid not bat      
+BN Frenchdid not bat      
EE Hemmingsdid not bat      
RA Pickdid not bat      
KE Cooperdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 6 w)8
Total(3 wickets, 39.3 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-159, 2-189, 3-189
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Marshall8   0280--   -3.50
Connor8   0420--   -5.25
Tremlett8   0240--   -3.00
Nicholas8   0492--   24.006.12
Cowley7.30551--   45.007.33

--> BC Broad passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 25
--> EE Hemmings reached 300 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Hampshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive