Radley College v Cuddesdon College
Other matches in England 1881
VenueRadley College Bigside Ground, Abingdon on 14th May 1881 (1-day match)
Balls per over5
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Radley College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HN Byassb Maul24     
GH Bakerc Green b Ellis6     
A Adamsc Hudson b Maul0     
SH Byassc Baker b Maul6     
WH Andrewsc Green b Ellis3     
J Bradshawb Ellis20     
JD Bestb Maul0     
HL Fiferun out3     
BA Bristowec Hall b Ellis3     
RF Bristowenot out4     
F Roperb Maul3     
L Cooperb Maul0     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 w)3
Total(all out)75
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-75
Cuddesdon College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Maul???6 -
Ellis???4 -

Cuddesdon College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RW Cothesc Bradshaw b SH Byass13     
HS Ellislbw b SH Byass1     
JE Bakerc RF Bristowe b HN Byass16     
HS Hudsonb Adams17     
J Maulc and b SH Byass6     
WB Riddellb SH Byass8     
AG Campbellb Adams3     
EP Abrahamc Roper b SH Byass9     
W Balsenretired hurt4     
PC Askb SH Byass3     
HF Greennot out7     
CD Hallb HN Byass0     
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 48.3 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-102 (48.3 ov)
Radley College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
SH Byass23   53961-
HN Byass12.36172--
Baker5   0130--
Adams8   3172-1

Radley College second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HN Byassc Riddell b Maul17     
GH Bakerb Maul0     
A Adamsc Campbell b Maul6     
SH Byassb Ellis4     
WH Andrewsb Ellis10     
J Bradshawc Baker b Ellis2     
JD Bestc Riddell b Ellis7     
HL Fifenot out4     
RF Bristoweb Ellis1     
BA Bristowedid not bat      
F Roperdid not bat      
L Cooperdid not bat      
Total(8 wickets)51
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-51
Cuddesdon College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Bowling in the Cuddesdon College first innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive