England v West Indies
Texaco Trophy 1984 (3rd ODI)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 4th June 1984 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indies won the toss and decided to field
ResultWest Indies won by 8 wickets
UmpiresDGL Evans, BJ Meyer
Man of the MatchRA Harper

England inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Fowlerb Holding3472791-47.22
TA Lloydb Harper3783117--44.58
*DI Gowerb Marshall295785--50.88
AJ Lambrun out (Harper)011--0.00
IT Bothamc Harper b Baptiste2227281181.48
DW Randallc Dujon b Marshall81324--61.54
+DL Bairstowb Marshall82226--36.36
G Millerb Holding102745--37.04
DR Pringlelbw b Garner82231--36.36
NA Fosternot out4816--50.00
RGD Willisnot out6911--66.67
Extras(1 b, 17 lb, 8 nb, 4 w)30
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Fowler), 2-91 (Lloyd), 3-91 (Lamb), 4-128 (Botham), 5-144 (Gower), 6-151 (Randall), 7-167 (Bairstow), 8-177 (Miller), 9-182 (Pringle)
West Indies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Garner11   4171--66.001.55
Holding11   0332--33.003.00
Marshall11   0383--22.003.45
Baptiste11   1401--66.003.64
Harper11   0381--66.003.45

West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CG Greenidgec Bairstow b Pringle3281953-39.51
DL Haynesc Randall b Miller1851742-35.29
HA Gomesnot out56901134-62.22
IVA Richardsnot out846594104129.23
*CH Lloyddid not bat      
+PJL Dujondid not bat      
MD Marshalldid not bat      
EAE Baptistedid not bat      
RA Harperdid not bat      
J Garnerdid not bat      
MA Holdingdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 nb, 1 w)7
Total(2 wickets, 46.5 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Haynes), 2-63 (Greenidge)
England bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Botham8   0250---3.12
Miller9   1351--54.003.89
Pringle8   0381--48.004.75
Foster11   1400---3.64

--> TA Lloyd made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> DL Bairstow made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> G Miller made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> RGD Willis made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> RA Harper made his debut in England in ODI matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive