Glamorgan v Gloucestershire
John Player Special League 1984
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 6th May 1984 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 70 runs
PointsGlamorgan 4; Gloucestershire 0
UmpiresC Cook, PJ Eele

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Hopkinsrun out73     
AL Jonesc Russell b Shepherd29     
RC Ontongc Graveney b Doughty38     
Younis Ahmedretired hurt34     
SP Hendersonnot out20     
JG Thomasc Shepherd b Lawrence7     
JF Steelerun out0     
CJC Rowedid not bat      
+T Daviesdid not bat      
*MWW Selveydid not bat      
WW Davisdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 13 lb, 3 w)22
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-67, 2-136, 3-174, 4-223, 5-223 (39 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lawrence8   0451--48.005.62
Sainsbury7   2260---3.71
Shepherd8   0311--48.003.88
Childs4   0300---7.50
Graveney6   0290---4.83
Athey4   0250---6.25
Doughty2   0151--12.007.50

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Stovoldc Davies b Thomas1     
PW Romainesc Hopkins b Ontong32     
CWJ Atheyc Davis b Selvey15     
Zaheer Abbasc and b Davis7     
+RC Russellc Jones b Selvey43     
RJ Doughtyrun out1     
*DA Graveneyc Steele b Thomas9     
JN Shepherdc Steele b Thomas24     
JH Childsnot out10     
GE Sainsburynot out6     
DV Lawrencedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)5
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-36, 3-52, 4-61, 5-62, 6-104, 7-116, 8-140
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomas8   0293--16.003.62
Selvey8   0402--24.005.00
Steele8   1160---2.00
Davis8   0321--48.004.00
Ontong6   2211--36.003.50
Rowe1   0100---10.00

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side
--> RC Russell passed his previous highest score of 36 in ListA matches
--> Younis Ahmed retired hurt in the Glamorgan innings having scored 34 (team score 208/3)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive