Gloucestershire Under-25s v Somerset Under-25s
Warwick Under-25 Competition 1983 (Zone D)
VenuePhoenix County Ground, Bristol on 4th July 1983 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset Under-25s won by 2 runs
PointsGloucestershire Under-25s 0; Somerset Under-25s 4
UmpiresCFG Alsop, J Bottomley

Somerset Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NA Feltonb Cunningham28     
*RL Ollisc Buchanan b Sagheer Abbas67     
N Russomc Sagheer Abbas b Cunningham14     
GV Palmerb Cunningham28     
I Coxb Cunningham13     
RJ Greatorexrun out3     
DW Comptonc Balmer b Wright4     
GJ Hallrun out0     
SC Boothnot out2     
MD Harmannot out3     
+J Berrydid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 6 lb, 10 w)26
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Felton), 2-92 (Russom), 3-136 (Ollis), 4-? (Cox), 5-? (Palmer), 6-181 (Greatorex), 7-?, 8-?
Gloucestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop8   1270--
Wright6   2162--
Skinner6   0360--
Cunningham8   3222--
Sagheer Abbas8   1391--
Balmer4   0221--

Gloucestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Wrightc Russom b Booth34     
KG Ricec Ollis b Harman14     
N Hennessyb Hall42     
EJ Cunninghamb Booth0     
Sagheer Abbasrun out6     
JE Skinnerc Berry b Russom14     
PR Buchananb Palmer21     
+JSL Brooksc Ollis b Russom21     
G Balmernot out12     
DP Simpkinsnot out6     
IS Bishopdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Rice), 2-63 (Wright), 3-74 (Cunningham), 4-105 (Hennessy), 5-? (Sagheer Abbas), 6-129 (Skinner), 7-146 (Buchanan), 8-175 (Brooks)
Somerset Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Palmer8   0321--
Russom8   0432--
Booth8   1202--
Harman8   1401--
Hall6   0251--
Cox2   0100--

--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Somerset Under-25s innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive