Uppingham School v Old Uppinghamians
Other matches in England 1863
VenueUpper Field, Uppingham School on 25th, 26th August 1863 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossOld Uppinghamians won the toss and decided to field
ResultOld Uppinghamians won by an innings and 16 runs
Close of play day 1

Uppingham School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WJ Earleb Briggs7      
S Frenchb Briggs3      
TGB Pooleb Athorpe1      
JHT Roupellb Athorpe0      
CE Greenb Athorpe4      
A Knowlesb Athorpe9      
*WO Lucasnot out23      
R Fitzherbertrun out6      
W Cornishb Perkins1      
FW Boysc and b Briggs4      
H Browneb Briggs0      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 5 w)9
Total(all out)67
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-67
Old Uppinghamians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Briggs???4 -
Athorpe???4 -
Perkins???1 -

Old Uppinghamians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EH Blythc Knowles b Earle24      
T Bellb Green4      
JH Greenc Knowles b Roupell65      
JG Beevorc Roupell b Earle2      
M Athorpeb Green17      
J Bellb Roupell5      
DG Briggsb Green4      
T Bellnot out1      
J Perkinsb Roupell5      
B Brownb Roupell0      
JW Alingtonb Roupell1      
Extras(15 b, 2 lb, 8 w)25
Total(all out)153
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-153
Uppingham School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Green???3 -
Earle???2 -
Roupell???5 -

Uppingham School second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WJ Earleb Briggs1      
S Frenchrun out14      
TGB Poolec Beevor b Briggs0      
JHT Roupellb Perkins6      
CE Greenc [unknown] b Athorpe4      
A Knowlesb Briggs12      
*WO Lucasc Athorpe b Briggs15      
R Fitzherbertb Briggs12      
W Cornishc sub (HR Emson) b Perkins0      
FW Boysc [unknown] b Perkins0      
H Brownenot out0      
Extras(3 b, 3 w)6
Total(all out)70
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-70
Old Uppinghamians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Briggs???5 -
Perkins???3 -
Athorpe???1 -

Source does not make clear which T Bell caught Green and Boys





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive